Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mashpee ma.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The breakfast included was outstanding. Lobby was being renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englewood, CO

VERY comfortable bed - awesome view .

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Breakfast just ok - otherwise a great place. View of upper Pdnobscott Bay is amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Weekend

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel needs a huge facelift. It's in a beautiful setting with a nice pool, beautiful view, and the rooms, the smell the exterior needs an overhaul.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dighton, MA

Maine road trip.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I wrote a review of the hotel which you asked for. The least your staff could have done is post the review with correct spelling (even if I spelt it incorrectly). Instead you made me feel like a five year old with a spelling error and/or typos. Probably won't write another one. Would be nice if you could correct the spelling on the current posting (September 20, 2017).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Dighton, MA

Maine road trip.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The location and the view.
Cons: The indoor pool could be warmer. The lower beadrooms were very musty smelling.
Location: The hotel is a short drive away from the center which has resteraunt sand a few shops.
The hotel has a nice location and a wonderful view of the water. This is a nice looking hotel with a quaint resteraunt on the premises, indoor pool and hot tub, and a small (rocky) beach area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice view

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Hot water for shower
Location: Belfast Maine, lighthouses, shopping, great little eateries. lots of antiques and flea markets.
118 not the best room but step out on patio and view is wonderful. Shower went cool fast. Otherwise it was fine.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Nice overall but in need of an update

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Fireside Inn & Suites is a nice property, however, it is in need of a facelift. Although our room was nice, roomy and comfortable (apparently recently renovated) the public areas were dowdy. The swimming pool was murky and not suited for swimming. There was a good breakfast every morning but with no variety during our 6 day stay. Scrambled eggs and sausages are nice but not for 6 days in a row. Staff was helpful at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, friendly staff, and amenities.
Cons: Room cleanliness. Also, wallpaper was peeling in bathroom and ceiling was cracked with pieces missing.
Location: Location was along the central coastline. There are two drug stores and a large grocery store nearby. We also visited several antique shops.
The hotel was very nice compared to some of the others we had seen online. We chose this location because it was central to the areas we planned to visit (Acadia, Old Town, Camden, and Portland). The staff was great. Breakfast was good, not great. We didn't use the pool but it looked inviting. The waterfront view from our room was nice, but there is a long walk down to the water so we didn't do it. The room had everything we needed but it could have been cleaner. There was dust on the table base and the carpet had not been vacuumed before our arrival. The elevator had a terrible musty smell that probably could be alleviated by a shampoo of the carpet or maybe replacement. All in all, we had a great stay at the Fireside Inn and would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Classy Fireside Cosiness.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice terrace looking out onto the great expanse of grassy lawn which leads down to the sea of Penobscot Bay. You can walk down to the coastal beach to see and witness how the Atlantic Ocean washes gently through the Gulf of Maine into the boat builders harbor and also right at your feet onto that immediate shore. Quite a spiritual feeling. I cycled into Belfast and back through the rain and derived a lot of comfort from the cosy warmth of the fire. A swim in the pool and relax in the jacuzzi followed by a good meal in the restaurant. An old folk singer from Upper West Side Manhattan was playing there coincidentally! Good breakfast in the morning too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Everything except the WiFi
Cons: WiFi
Location: Didn't stay long enough
Beautiful property on the ocean. Nice pool and hot tub and restaurant. It was an hour's drive out of my way but worth it. Our one complaint was the WiFi.