Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

great b&b

Posted Dec 24, 2016
this b&b is good value for money, breakfast is exceptional and the owner and staff very prompt...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place and made to feel so welcome would defo stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint country mansion

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The Breakfast was nice and patron friendly Lots of period features felt a bit like we'd stepped back in time. We would have liked to stay another day just to explore We found the original gas lighting amazing (although did not expect to see it working) There is a very friendly dog named biscuit who was absolutely adorable. Honest to goodness family home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastically comfortable - Recommended stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived, the B&B was bigger than we expected. The house was decorated beautifully as we were in an older age - with a rocking horse being a nice feature by the door. We were greeted by a kind lady who escorted us inside and showed us to our room - we stayed as friends and we expected to share a double bed, however we opened our room door to two double beds and a small single. The room supplied a TV and a nice old feel to it, it was warm. It provided tea and coffee facilities and also homed 3 dogs who were so excitable and friendly to be around! The bathroom (separate) was massive, and the bath was huge (unfortunately didn't have enough time to test it out!) We can't believe for the price we paid how comfortable the rooms were and how friendly the owner was - but as an added bonus, the breakfast was amazing! We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Very little
Cons: Needs modernising
Location: Hard to find
The hotel was hard to find but near airport the hotel in need of revamp And old fashioned
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Gail is fantastic. We received a warm welcome, the breakfast was super, bedding snug, peaceful environment. Gail gave us a lot of helpful information. The Victorian tiles, the furniture and the stain glass windows transported us to a different era. Pleasant memories of our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Beautiful old B&B in the Country

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: In the country
Cons: Bathroom could have been updated. Shower and tub very dated and felt unsafe - it was safe though
Location: Walked to a wonderful pub nearby. Walk about 15 minuites away at the village
It is a 1908 old big home. We had a very comfortable stay. Gail the owner was wonderful and friendly. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Diarmaid from Donegal

Glendona House.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The house is very old and a bit run down in places. Some might find the inside a bit creepy. We thought it was unique and interesting. The room itself was clean and comfortable though again it was very old fashioned. The owners were very pleasant and friendly and the breakfast very tasty. This isn't your modern bungalow!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place. Gayle was so very nice and accomodating. Breakfast was amazing. Grounds were beautiful.