Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Greenmount

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Can get black cab to get to the B&B for just £1.50!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Lovely

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely friendly host. Handy bus trip direct into town. Would be glad to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

B & b in Belfast

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Near to the venue that we were attending.
Cons: Door falling off in kitchen, toilet roll holder not properly attached to wall, toilet not properly attached to floor, cistern continually running
Location: Very good - supermarket and fast food available.
Not quite up to scratch. A few items need to be addressed.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Old building but clean and comfortable. Bathroom small. Kitchen with free tea, coffee and snacks available 24hours. Parking limited but bus to the city nearby. HINT: 3 pound all bus ticket saves finding and paying for parking in the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a bit outside of the center but with a few public transport options

Great for the price

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very nice and staff was very good.Make shore you check in from 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm.There is no one after that time.You can call # on window but you must have phone service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

A hotel worthy of visit

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I had a nice time even though I did not stay for long.The reception was good,rooms very clean and showers in very good condition.Grrenmount will always be my first choice if I have to visit Belfast again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient and good value

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very comfortable beds, breakfast rather minimal & on a help yourself basis with cereals & toast etc. Staff are there at certain times of the day but otherwise you let yourself in, a bit like a hostel. Owner helpful on the phone with good tips for places to eat and visit. I was glad it was quiet with not many guests as only 1 bathroom between 3 rooms & no separate toilet. Generally very nice, it just took a bit of getting used to fending for ourselves as I'm Used to meeting someone on arrival etc. But all clean & good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Out of town centre, contact owner before arrival!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The B&B is basic, there is no receptionist so Vivian can only let you in between 1pm to 2pm, unless you contact her prior to arrange to be checked in at another time. We arrived at 11am and was welcomed by the bedder Theresa, who was very kind to let us check in early. Breakfast is simple but plenty for what you pay for. Location is not great but it's easy enough to get a bus or taxi to the place
2 out of 5
by Robert

Don't bother

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Don't stay here - terrible location right on a busy roundabout and local area quite rough. No one from the business on-site except for a short time during the day. Breakfast not up to other B & B standards - e.g. no cooked food avail just all self serve. Had access problems because they forgot to give me an access code for the front door after old one expired.