Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The Hotel didn`t recieved our booking via Expedia, because of problems with their own booking system. So they hadn`t had a reservation for us. But that wasn`t really a problem. After a short time, we received a suite, instead of a family room, for the same price, and a coupon for free drinks at the bar. The breakfast was excellent, the rooms big with King-size beds. Some things are a little bit old, the staff very friendly, the hotel very close to the city, the central train station and some city bus stations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co.antrim

enjoyable

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: everything really, we paid extra for executive room with access to lounge which was well worth it, look forward to coming back again sometime
Cons: Whilst dining 1 manager chatted with the diner at table beside, why would a manager just pick out 1 person to chat with, we felt it a bit rude
Location: fantastic location which is close to loads of things
my husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at hilton belfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

bad WIFI no cleaning services

Posted Jul 11, 2016
- I have no wifi, signal was very weak only about 1 bar and was sturggling wth connection. - Room service was bad aswell left early since the morning and was supposed to come and see my room clean and tidy, back at 4.30pm and still looks bad, no more shower get, towels etc. called the cleaner she said she will send someone in to clean it after I leave the room. left... nothing happend. But other than that all is okay..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire England

Good base for exploring city

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: See the above.
Cons: Very little.
Location: Situated 5 / 10 minutes walk from the city centre eg City Hall, main shopping centre, close to central railway station.
Very friendly, helpful, well-informed staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms, well equipped. Good food available and especially enjoyed breakfasts - wide choice of food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, CA

Good location

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, the river view from our 8th floor room.
Cons: The workout room is tiny. There is no pool or sauna or any other amenity.
Location: The closes attraction is Titanic Belfast, but you can easily walk into town where there are pubs, restaurants, malls, and other things to do.
My husband and I stayed 3 nights while in Belfast. The people working there are very cordial and helpful. The hotel is clean, the breakfast is good (although it's the same thing every day), and the location is excellent for walking all over town and to many attractions (such a Titanic Belfast). The staff helped us schedule two excellent tours to Giant's Causeway and a Black Taxi Tour. We would stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Shabby hotel with poor service

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Falling to pieces, broken coffee machines, lifts, wardrobes and doors. Cheap and nasty buffet breakfast and very bad service. Poor communication and a lack of feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NL. Canada

Close to Belfast Central train station

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The location. Since we did not have a car, it was convenient for us to walk to the places we wanted to go to.
Cons: Serve complimentary breakfast, even if it is only Continental.
Location: Visit Titantic museum, St. George's Market, City Hall,
Hotel was only a 2-3 minute walk from the train station. Within walking distance of Titantic Museum and many cafes and restaurants including St. George's Market on weekends. Our room was quite spacious and bed comfortable. I should add that we were picked up at the hotel both for the Black Cab tour and the Giant's Causeway tour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballymoney

Pleasant hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
A great, easy accessed hotel with friendly staff in each section. They all seemed happy which made our stay very pleasant. The room we had was spacious enough and very comfortable. We ate in Cable's bar and the food was tasty and piping hot. Although I do prefer my food on a plate I had no complaints in other aspect. Breakfast was served in the restaurant and again the food and selection was terrific. The hotel is located close to one of the train stations and the city centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Disappointed

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The room was quite big.
Cons: The windows could do with triple glazing.
Location: Would have liked to have been a bit closer to the centre.
Booked this hotel with expedia...I expected a buffet breakfast included but was told it wasn't..was not very happy would not have booked it if I thought I wasn't having breakfast. The second night I was kept awake by a few young people outside the hotel talking and laughing until 3.00 in the morning. Also a few guests came in about 3.00 in the morning and made loads of noise for about 10 minutes. I was happy with the room but not the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short break in belfast

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Good hotel. Well located. Clean and refurbished rooms. Great breakfast. But no wifi in room unless you a member.