Ratings based on 1,016 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very nice. Great location great staff nice food. Great room with city view. Had a great time with complimentary upgrade without asking. Friendly and inviting staff. Would definitely stay again. Car park very expensive even with discount. Over all great night spend here. Well recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Decent hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I've stayed at the Hilton previously so I usually know what to expect but I was so disappointed with the standard of my room on the 1st floor. The bed was awful!!! But to be fair they did replace the mattress and put on a mattress topper to make it more comfortable. Parking is ridiculously expensive and as a guest at the hotel I would expect it to be free. I stayed two nights and it cost £36!!! Think I will re think my next stay in Belfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Not worth the money, Look elsewhere.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: One staff member was very nice giving out Easter Cake in reception.
Cons: Housekeeping clean the rooms properly and change the shower curtains regularly. Not hilton standard by any means. Train staff correctly.
Location: Good location but plenty of other hotels nearby that are cheaper and much better!
I checked in for one night for my birthday and an event I was attending that night. When I checked in most employees were wearing "Trainee" name Tags. I was given a room on the second floor. When I entered there was a strong stench of Urine. When I looked in the bathroom I felt the smell was coming from the shower curtain which obviously needed replaced. I quickly left my bags and went for dinner in town. When I returned to the room to get ready for the event I noticed a chocolate sweet on the floor between the beds. (I had a twin room). When I looked under the beds they had not been vacuumed at all there was also 2 blueberries under the other bed. (I have photos). I called reception annoyed and they apologized. It took about 45 minutes for a member of housekeeping to come upon inspection he said he would get a vacuum. He then proceeded to vacuum my room while i was trying to get ready for a night out for a full 25 minutes. (very annoying). The sink in the bathroom did not drain properly due to the stopper not working but at this point I had no time to complain again. Upon check out the "trainee" receptionist as stated on her name tag did not ask me how my stay was instead was more concerned with ensuring I signed my credit card bill for 2 drinks I had charged to my room the night before. Overall an extremely disappointing experience especially for the money paid. Breakfast was just OK. Staff didn't seem to care. There were a few nice members of staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great staff! Perfect location!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, cleanliness, location!!!
Cons:
Location:
Incredibly nice, attentive, and helpful staff! The location was perfect - near the train station, attractions, shopping, good, safe area. Staff couldn't have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Stayed as we were going to waterfront hall and will stay again very nice staff,room spotless
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Friendly staff, convenient location, big rooms, nice meal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cork

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Lovely hotel enjoyed it lovely room big windows great view lovely food staff were very nice and welcoming will defiantly stay there again have recommended it to all my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location, nice gym

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Handy for the city airport bus stop and a short walk to town. Good gym, nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Nice hotel close to the city centre!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: The markets! Go and have a look round the city centre, the town hall is impressive! The Titanic Experience is around 20 minutes walk!
The hotel was in a great location next to the markets and therefore very convenient to visit the hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stayed in a few Hiltons in various locations. You get what you pay for and this was no different. Great helpful staff, clean room, comfy bed, breakfast was well done with a good selection and regularly rotated to keep warm.