Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well placed, friendly helpful staff

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good facilities.
Location: Excellent location for travel to Belfast & other locations
Very clean, comfortable hotel, excellent faciclities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Excellent customer service!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Staff. Gym and Spa facilities
Cons: Please add mini fridges in the rooms. Air cons please. The bathrooms could do with a refurb.
Location:
Had a really good reception. Staff were genuinely helpful which made you feel at home instantly. Location is perfect if you don't want the hustle and bustle of the City. Would recommend to those with cars as easier access to the city centre (20min-ish). Beautiful scenery. The hotel was a bit more outdated compare to the other Hilton hotels I've stayed at however their cleanliness almost made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ABERDEEN

EASY TO GET TO THE FERRY TERMINAL

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: GREAT STAFF WHO WERE FRIENDLY, PROMPT AND HAPPY. THE CHEF ALSO DESERVES PRAISE FOR EXCELLENT COOKING.
Cons: ROOMS FELT VERY CORPORATE, BATHROOM FELT LIKE IT HAD BEEN THERE ABOUT 8-10 YEARS
Location: BELFAST REALLY NOT VERY MUCH ELSE, 20 MINUTES TO THE FERRY TERMINAL ON EASY ROADS WHICH WAS GREAT.
SET IN A WONDERFULLY PICTURESQUE SETTING IT WAS EASY TO RELAX IN THIS HOTEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Very good breakfast.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Not too far from city. Good location for us since it's at the direction to Causeway. Breakfast is better than 4 stars standard. Free parking. Quiet room. Basically no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Excellent hotel. Only stayed one night but will definitely return for a longer stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Schönes, nicht mehr ganz neues Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bathgate

Terrible breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Checked-in just after 21:30. Asked if I could use sauna. Told last entrance at 21:30. I was at least three minutes late, so no sauna. Looking forward to breakfast. Coffee not too good, toaster barely gave warmth to toast, scrambled egg hard around edges, potato scones ( I think they were anyway) were solid, muesli was like eating sugar it was so sweet. Booked this hotel as Expedia advertised an uplift from the airport, when I phoned for this service, I was told they hadn't provided an uplift for some time. Had to hire a car which was an expense I could have done without. Staff were pleasant enough but I wouldn't return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coleraine

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Receptionist was very helpful and upgraded up to the honeymoon suite as we just got of a plane from our honeymoon and our sister was one of the Virgin Atlantic crew that was staying in the hotel as well. The bar staff where friendly and helpful and a perfect way to finish off our honeymoon.
Comment from EPC
Jul 20, 2015 by Lynne Robinson, EPC
Dear Neil Thank you for your lovely feedback and congratulations on your recent marriage. I am delighted that we were able to offer an upgraded room on this occasion which seems to have finished off your honeymoon celebrations nicely. We all look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm regards Paula Collins Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Flott hotell i vakre omgivelser.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Perfekt sted og overnatte da vi skulle videre til Ballycastle neste dag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Lynne Robinson, Hotel Management
Dear Rita Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on this site. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hospitality of Hilton Templepatrick in the not too distant future. Warm regards Paula Collins Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice Golf Resort

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Cons: There was no shuttle available to the airport.
Location: The only thing close to this location is the airport. I took the location bus (20 minutes) to see Belfast.
If you play golf, this is a nice resort. I don't, but I enjoyed the pool and the restaurant food was yummy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Lynne Robinson, Hotel Management
Dear Theresa Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on this site. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hospitality of Hilton Templepatrick in the not too distant future. Warm regards Paula Collins Hotel Manager