Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Down

Lovely city centre hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location and neat & clean interiors fantastic staff
Cons: Rooms could be sound proofed more (very minor problem)
Location: Perfect to explore the city centre and shops
Staff were lovely upon arrival, hotel very nicely decorated and immaculately clean. Room lovely with slight noise from street. Breakfast was delicious and open to 11am so bonus points there!. A lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Haddington

Worth asking for what you paid for.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: In city centre, close to bus stops for airport shuttles. Busy street but double glazing cut out the noise.
Location: City Sightseeing bus tour is very good. A guide will get you a courtesy bus from outside the hotel to meet the main tour bus.
I booked a room with 1 double and 1 single bed for myself and 2 teenage daughters. Having stayed in triple rooms before, we have experienced the sofa-bed option but this time I paid a little extra for proper beds. When we checked in we were told the room had a sofa bed but it was just the same as a single bed. Having seen it made up, it was not adequate. I asked reception if we could have another room with proper single bed and it was absolutely no problem. We got a new room straight away. I got the impression that they would only offer this if you asked but did not seem at all surprised at my request and were very accommodating. Reception were also very helpful replacing a key card that failed to work and there was a no-hassle left luggage facility after the 12 o'clock check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Belfast

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Central location with functional aspects
Cons: Bathroom fittings need upgrading. Fit rubber wheels to maintenance cages; I have never experienced the equivalent noise problem in other hotels.
Location: Most Belfast sights are within walking distance. Ignore the tour 'chuggers' outside the hotel who are a nuisance.
Hotel is very centrally located, modern, clean, quite comfortable, with helpful and pleasant staff. Breakfast (not included - choice of continental or hot) has a reasonable selection. Since there is no air con, in summer an open window is mandatory. However, rooms facing inward are noisy early am due to staff movements of linen and waste cages. Hotel staff offered a room change following our complaint. Bathrooms are plain and functional however bath shower is very good. Room storage is adequate. Clothes pressing iron is provided but not a fridge. Being more familiar with Accor, my assessment is that this hotel is superior to Ibis / Holiday Inn level but inferior to Mercure standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff and good value for a city centre hotel. Would certainly stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Jury's in was comfortable. Close to everything. Just wish air conditioning was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Cons: The cleaning. It just looked like it had been straightened up a bit. If you are only going to do that, why bother?
Location: Location was great, loads of things within walking distance such as the bus station and the city centre
Good place to stay, good location. Just cleaning could have been better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

All very nice

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Good location for shopping and sightseeing, nice breakfast and no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for business trip to Belfast

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Fast check-in, room was large, bed was comfortable, no noise once the window was closed.
Cons: Bathrooms are fully functional but very basic. Could be modernised.
Location: Within walking distance to most attractions in Belfast. Tesco metro and Subway just across the road, Pizza Express and Nando's within a 2min walk.
This was my second stay at the Jurys Inn Belfast. This time from Sunday to Tuesday on business trip. Check-in was smooth, reception staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately I wasn't drinking but the bar does serve a decent selection of beer, wine, and good food too. From the hotel it's a 10min walk to Victoria Square Shopping Centre, where you can get decent coffee from Cafe Nero, Costa Coffee, or Starbucks, as well as food from a host of restaurants (major chains as well as local ones).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Just ok

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: nice location
Cons: They need to add a lock to the door. The room was very noisy during the night and I would have been more comfortable with a latch on the door.
Location: the opera house is across the street. The tours that I went on we're all in walking distance.
If you're looking to spend most of the time outside the hotel then this will be fine. No shiny bells and whistles, just a very basic room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

heart of Belfast

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Good location. Polite staff. Boiling hot shower. Unwanted visitor at 4am - he said "wrong room!"