Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

The Jurys Inn

Posted Jun 26, 2017
A great weekend in Belfast made even more pleasurable by our stay at the Jurys Inn. The room was top notch and the staff could not have been more helpful. Would defiantly recommend the hotel to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Could not fault Jury's. Great value for money. Eat bar which was perfect after long day visiting friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East England

Close to bus and train stations

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Easy to get to the various attractions of the city, good local bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Newly refurbished Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Only stayed one night, arrived snout 40 minutes early, room wasn't ready, so went into the well stocked bar. Had a very nice Costa Coffee, will observing others ordering their food. Food was prompt, but not too quick & looked well presented, no-one complaind. Checked in bang on two o'clock & went up to my very spacious, newly refurbished room. Had a great nights sleep after eating out at one of the many local restaurants Hassle free check out in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wood-Ridge, NJ

very nice stay

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location!
I'm quite happy with everything - the location is great and the room has everything I need. Better than expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff and good standard of accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by SMCM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your positive comments about your stay in Belfast - I am really glad to hear you enjoyed it and in particular found the team to be so friendly and helpful. Kind Regards, Stephen McMullan, Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to bus station and city centre for shopping

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: First time staying there. Loved the artwork on walls and the colours used throughout the hotel. Good waiting space at reception area.
Cons: found bed covering a little too heavy for this time of year .
Location: Close to train and bus depot. close to city centre
Checked in luggage early in day. Shopping was birthday treat for sisters and got an upgrade which was much appreciated. when checking in later in day was offered free breakfasts for three. Staff apologised for any inconvenience we might have in dining room because of refurbishment but never had a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by SMCM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for all your very constructive feedback about your stay with us in Belfast. I am really glad that for the most part you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back soon. I will look into all your comments individually so that we can improve even more going forward. Kind Regards, Stephen McMullan, Deputy General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

room was fine for what we needed.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The bed.
Cons: The restaurant menu.
Location: The hop on off tour, Belfast Castle, Titanic Museum, The market.
The bed was fine, hotel was clean. Unfortunately the hotel was under renovation so we heard tapping and then there was the paint smell. Once the hotel upgrades are done this hotel is okay. The breakfast was okay as well. 10 pounds was a little pricey for what you get. Perhaps adding to the room rate and giving a breakfast included would be better. Also when we booked the hotel the parking fee double by the time we actually stayed there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by SMCM, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your review of Jurys Inn Belfast. I am really glad that for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we can welcome you back again some time in the future. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by our ongoing refurbishment. We are working closely with the construction team to try and ensure as little disruption as possible and I am sorry that you were inconvenienced on this occasion. We have also now launched a new breakfast product across the group and I am confident that the improvements will be well received. If you are ever visiting Belfast again please feel free to contact me directly and I will ensure your next stay is a comfortable one. Kind Regards, Stephen McMullan Deputy General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to resturant and shppping

Posted May 12, 2017
I wS not happy with the rent a car. You gave us one price and they charged three times the amount. But not surprised this was the second time you guys messed up. Will not use you again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by SMCM, Hotel Management
Hi Guest, I am glad to hear that you found the hotel to be nice and in a great location in the City. I am sorry to hear that you had some problems while renting a Car and I hope that you got these resolved. Kind Regards Stephen McMullan Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel very central

Posted May 3, 2017
The hotel is very nice staff are friendly and helpful the rooms are comfortable and very spacious lovely place to stay will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by SMCM, Hotel Management
Hi Ciaran, thank you for taking the time to leave your review - It is always great to hear such positive feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we see you again soon, kind regards, Stephen McMullan, Deputy General Manager