Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NI

Not impressed

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Rooms not ready, very basic. No towels. Broken light in bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The bed was small and uncomfortable. There is no ventilation system.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Solid Chain Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Good room and good location.
Cons: I could do without the alley noise in the early morning. I am pretty sure it was hotel staff and deliveries.
Location: City hall and shopping nearby.
The location is great. The hotel is reasonable and the staff were very helpful. Parking is a bit of a hassle, but it is in central Belfast. Easy walk to most areas of downtown Belfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

City centre hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The location meant that you could walk round the city centre very easily
Cons: The restaurant booking system and the fact that tour parties appear to be given preference over hotel guests
Location: As mentioned the city centre site which is very handy for the nightlife and is well served by small cafes, pubs and restaurants.
We were on a room only basis but booked a table in dining room for dinner on last night. When we went down to dining room, member of staff said they weren't taking bookings as they had a tour party coming. I explained that we had already booked so were shown to a nondescript table at edge of dining room ( no table covers just bare wood) When we sat down I noticed that if you pushed the top of the table the whole table rocked from side to side by at least 6 inches. I asked for another table and was given one further out from the dining room. With that, the tour party trooped in and sat at their reserved linen covered well laid tables. We decided that we would probably have a long wait to be served, so we left the hotel and had a lovely dinner in a small restaurant around the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel is centrally and conveniently located.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing not to like
Cons: Nothing to add
Location: Train and bus station nearby,visitor/civic centre, shopping with high street shops and independents. Nice places to eat.
Satisfied. The hotel met my expectations of what a good hotel should be. Staff friendly but professional and accomodating. Sorted minor problem without any fuss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location

Posted May 31, 2016
great time. ideal location .saw all the sites run out of time,must try a restaurant called made in Belfast (recommened as alternative to in house food) staff knowledgeable friendly and helpful.would use again thought idea for storing cases after vacating room till departure superb .john
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cork, Ireland

Perfect city centre location

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The location is ideal for anyone who wants to explore beautiful Belfast.
Cons: I did miss the complimentary toiletries as I had assumed there would be some and did not bring any of my own{i.e disposable shower cap etc}.
Location: My first time in Belfast and I was very impressed with the city and the friendliness of the people I met.
It is a great location yet also quiet at night. As a woman travelling solo I would recommend it. As for the staff they were so helpful and courteous. Any questions at reception were no trouble and also any requests for my room were handled in a timely and professional manner. Way to go Emma at reception and to the lady who brought milk{on request} to my room with some cookies, thank you...such a nice touch!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harriman

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted May 4, 2016
Didn't get to enjoy what looks like a fantastic breakfast. Had a flight to catch Kids eat free
3 out of 5
by FERGUS M.

Trip with friends

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Ebookers
The main advantage of staying in this hotel is its very central location. You have to pay for parking your car - disadvantage. Rooms need to be modernised but they are clean. Staff were friendly at front desk. Did not eat or drink in the hotel as there are so many places within easy walking distance. Would probably go back, but I would also look for more modern hotels in the area too !
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels