Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malua Bay AU

A beautiful place to relax

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This peaceful setting was a great place to come back to after a day of sightseeing. It is close to the International airport but not The George Best airport so worth checking if transport is an issue. Well worth the Taxi fare though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana USA

Great location. Lovely atmosphere. Excellent price

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Lived up to its rating. we ended up staying an extra day! They even provided a laundry service, which proved to be the best possible solution in our situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton Warwickshire.

Just " Lovely "

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Whatever you want to do , you can do it from here !
Had the most excellent stay of my travelling life ! If you have a car then you can get to anywhere from this location without any problem ! Many thanks to Charles and Siobhan We will be back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We left at 4am so did not hAve breakfast but the reception was excellent cleanliness and facilites all very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house. Good base to explore.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and friendly. Great place to use as a base to explore surrounding area and beyond.
Cons: Sound insulation in bed room.
Just back from a very short business trip. Keef Halla was an excellent base being close to the International Airport and good road links. Greeted on arrival by the host who gave full details of all facilities. My room was very comfortable with a large double and a single bed and an en-suite shower room. Road noise could be an slight issue for light sleepers. The Irish breakfast was well cooked and there was plenty of choice of cereals, fresh fruit and freshly squeezed orange juice. Good choice of places to eat within a 5 mile radius but need a car or book a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Nice B&B with parking.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: It was a great B&B.
Cons: Nothing to improve on great!
Location: This was only a stop over for us so unsure of local activities.
Great location easy to locate, lovely room and off road parking. Very friendly, welcoming staff. This was another great B&B experience. Close to the airport but very quiet. You will need your transport to access dinner or hire a cab not walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Excellent b&b

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very good breakfast, great service. 20 min by car from city center. Rooms are big and the best showers ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent Staffordshire

Cosy and Comfortable retreat

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the amenities at the hotel.
Cons: Nothing it was perfect for us.
Location: Five minutes from the airport by taxi. Keef Halla is on a busy road, our bedroom was to the back of the hotel and we were not disturbed by any noise.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Keef Halla Country House. Our room was immaculately clean, had a very comfortable bed and was warm and spacious. Very good variety at breakfast and they provided alternatives for a very fussy eater. The staff were exceptional, friendly and full of informative information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very pleasant place to stay, would highly recommen

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing I can think of, although my husband would quite like a bar!
Location: we visit Northern Ireland frequently to visit family. Keef Halla is about 20/25 minutes away, so things to do nearby don't come into the equation
Overall a very pleasing experience. We have stayed at Keef Halla a few times and will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Perfect place to spend a couple of nights. Very comfortable. Pleasant staff. Clean and inviting. Would recommend anyone to stay here