Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, schöne große Zimm

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Ca 15 min außerhalb von Belfast, ruhig gelegen
Freundlich, Leckeres Essen, schönes großes Frühstück,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms and breakfast
Cons: If weddings are booked either have the drunken guests away from hotel rooms and maybe a finishing time of no later than 11:00 p.m.
We have stayed in the LaMon hotel several times and really enjoyed our stay. Rooms are great, breakfast is terrific and location is also great. However this time on two of the nights we stayed there were weddings. The first night we tolerated the noise consisting of yelling and screaming. The second night I had to telephone to the reception about the noise. It was about one in the morning for my first call and then again at about 2 a,m, The noise subsided for a short time and then it was as bad again, We eventually got to sleep about 3:15 a.m. I mentioned it at check out and got a weak apology.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from it all

Posted Sep 15, 2016
lovely hotel, a bit remote and no public transport so Taxi is a must, which does make the overall stay more expensive. But if you want to go somewhere and stay in a beautiful place and not leave, then this is perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely country hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Bathrobes would be a nice, pool side signage for the changing rooms would be great additions.
Location: Only went to city centre 5 miles away.
Lovely country hotel 5 miles from the city centre. Easily accessible by car or taxi but not by public transport. Very quiet during our visit, despite a wedding party overnight. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dorchester, dorset

Good facilities and excellent food

Posted Aug 16, 2016
A one night stay before travelling south. Very clean, a huge room and a good dinner all at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: There was nothing not to like, the staff the facilities the food were all excellent, we loved the Pool, spa and steam and health centre.
Location: Just outside Belfast and near to the City Airport with the countryside on your doorstep, all easy access
We arrived at Belfast City Airport to be welcomed by Matthew the Duty Manager who was waiting with the transport to the Hotel, at Reception the staff were very friendly and super quick. Everything about the Hotel was great, and the breakfast staff greeted you with a smile and helpful manner, I would recommend this Hotel if your staying in Belfast.
2 out of 5
by Maurice from Dunlavin

4 night midweek stay

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed with no safe in the room, shower dripping into bath tub all night every night, door into bathroom extremely hard to close, had to get door cards replaced several times. The master bed is far to small for two people of average size. Poor choice on the menus in Charlie's bar and very expensive. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned very well every day.
2 out of 5
by Dionne from Torquay, Devon

Business Hotel not suitable for tourists

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy Business hotel, cared more for it business customers than the tourist customers. Having stayed in numerous 4 & 5 star hotels the world over this is nowhere near a 4 star, we did not even have a room safe or air conditioning. Basic furniture with no door softeners on any of the rooms so all doors slammed. Fitted furniture which reverberated through the walls. Thin walls could hear the conversations at 130am, 230am and 3am. Screws sticking out of the bottom of bath (picture attached) Breakfast was inconsistent 1 day was good the others not as good as the first day. Turn down service was offered but you have to ask for it, it should be done and if you don't want it then cancel it. Compulsory wearing of Rubber hats when swimming, meant we did not use the facilities because of this. Really did not want to hire one that someone else had worn. Cleanliness was below standard. photos attached Breakfast in 4 star hotel should be served to you not help yourself, lifting hot metal lids off the food not good. photos attached are hair and dust on bedside cabinet day we arrived and also the day we left still there, net curtain filthy around the bottom, and nail sticking out of bottom of bath could easily be stepped on when exiting bath and cut foot.
3 out of 5
by stanislas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Consistently good