Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely hotel - lively spa

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The hotel was really nice and clean and staff were very friendly. The room was quite spacious and well laid out and the shower pressure was great. Everything was very clean. Breakfast buffet was always well stocked and enjoyable. Noticed fresh cooked options on last day so be sure to look at the bottom of the menu card to see you can get fresh omelettes, smoked haddock or other nice options in addition to buffet. The only disappointment was the leisure facilities as we were expecting a nice relaxing spa to enjoy after long days out sightseeing. The facilities are nice and well kept but we went on three separate occasions (mornings, afternoons and evenings) and it was always very loud and quite busy with kids getting swim lessons. It did not at all feel like the nice, quiet, relaxing hotel spa we were hoping to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms and breakfast
Cons: If weddings are booked either have the drunken guests away from hotel rooms and maybe a finishing time of no later than 11:00 p.m.
We have stayed in the LaMon hotel several times and really enjoyed our stay. Rooms are great, breakfast is terrific and location is also great. However this time on two of the nights we stayed there were weddings. The first night we tolerated the noise consisting of yelling and screaming. The second night I had to telephone to the reception about the noise. It was about one in the morning for my first call and then again at about 2 a,m, The noise subsided for a short time and then it was as bad again, We eventually got to sleep about 3:15 a.m. I mentioned it at check out and got a weak apology.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from it all

Posted Sep 15, 2016
lovely hotel, a bit remote and no public transport so Taxi is a must, which does make the overall stay more expensive. But if you want to go somewhere and stay in a beautiful place and not leave, then this is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely country hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Bathrobes would be a nice, pool side signage for the changing rooms would be great additions.
Location: Only went to city centre 5 miles away.
Lovely country hotel 5 miles from the city centre. Easily accessible by car or taxi but not by public transport. Very quiet during our visit, despite a wedding party overnight. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorchester, dorset

Good facilities and excellent food

Posted Aug 16, 2016
A one night stay before travelling south. Very clean, a huge room and a good dinner all at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Country Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: There was nothing not to like, the staff the facilities the food were all excellent, we loved the Pool, spa and steam and health centre.
Location: Just outside Belfast and near to the City Airport with the countryside on your doorstep, all easy access
We arrived at Belfast City Airport to be welcomed by Matthew the Duty Manager who was waiting with the transport to the Hotel, at Reception the staff were very friendly and super quick. Everything about the Hotel was great, and the breakfast staff greeted you with a smile and helpful manner, I would recommend this Hotel if your staying in Belfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Lousy stay for "nice hotel"

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Cons: Guests should be made to be respectful of others.
Location: There was a cinema, several good restaurants, and a mini golf and bowling center about 10 minutes away
Booked this hotel because of the rating even though it was more expensive and further away from what we were doing we wanted to be able to relax. I would have had a much better stay at a hostel. The door to our room was off and was severely scrubbing on the frame and whenever you opened and closed it there was terrible noise that sounded like the ceiling was going to collapse. The shower had good pressure but did not drain so I was standing in calf deep water after washing my hair. The first night there was a wedding and the guests were yelling, banging on all the doors and running up and down the hall literally all night. They even went so far to pull the fire alarm. When my husband called to see if we actually needed to vacate our room he was told the staff was trying to get the other guests to quiet down. This is after it had been going on for HOURS. Needless to say, no one in our family (we had 5 people and 2 rooms) got any sleep at all. It was a nightmare that I would never expect from a 4 star hotel. The front desk staff were friendly on check in and check out, breakfast was good, but ran out and the dining staff were not friendly. Biggest disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, England

Nice Hotel near to Cultra Manor

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The staf were extremely knowldgeable about the local area, helpful and friendly.
Location: Very good location for getting to the airport and centre of Belfast.
We booked to stay in this hotel as attending a wedding at nearby Cultra Manor. Our room was ready for us after a long day exploring the northern coastal route. I met some very friendly members in the swimming pool the following morning, in particular, a lady called Joan was exceptionally kind and staff helped us with directions into Belfast for last minute shoppping, wedding accessories, and of course, we had to have a pint of Guniness. We had a superb three course steak dinner in the Restaurant, delicious Prawn cocktails to start, finishing with the Chocolate (to die for dessert) which was, exceptional. We finished off with calypso coffees in the bar, where the atmosphere was lively and entertaining. Breakfast was also of a very high standard with alot of choice, and very good service throughout. I would have liked to have a Spa treatment, but did not have enough time for one! The Car Parking was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

La mon

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Good standard hotel with warm and friendly staff. Somewhere if I was on the area again I would return to. The actual hotel itself is well maintained with excellent facilities, including pool and health club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Hotel - Highly Recommend

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of staff, quality of the room and WiFi connection, the quality of food. Room service was also excellent and good pedicure.
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve
Location: Ideal location for a city visit with quiet surroundings at the end of the day
The hotel was wonderful - we had a lovely, spacious, quiet room. Breakfast was excellent as were the meals we had in the Bistro and in the restaurant. It exceeded our expectations - the reviews had made us nervous of noise etc. from wedding parties but we were there across a busy August weekend with weddings and a coach party and it didn't affect us at all. We were visiting our son who was working in Belfast and we had hired a car so we could tour around. He was also able to get taxis to us and happily joined us for the breakfast on Saturday and Sunday - a very straightforward journey taking only 15 - 20 mins.