Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great hotel- under 20 minutes to the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Pleasant and very helpful staff.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Decor looked a bit dated
Location: Was only there a night so don't know how easy it would be to do things nearby. Location was remote.
Hotel is located in the middle of no where, but the staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was good and a good selection of drinks and coffee. Some of the decor looked a bit dated but the rooms were tidy and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, rooms clean and spacious. Didn't use the pool but the gym is good enough for a hotel gym.
1 out of 5
by Ernestas

No kids gym as advertised.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
I only booked this hotel as they advertised they had a kids gym, which they did not and photos on hotels.com were very old I have been told. They should update their profile info!
5 out of 5
by Ian

Great Place to Relax and Chill

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NI

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Wifi.
Lovely hotel but wifi not as suggested - second time I've stayed here and had trouble with a poor signal. This time however the shower wouldn't work when I wanted to have a shower. Very comfortable beds and very clean room. Pool lovely but changing facilities poor and not as clean as I would have expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish and friendly hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable family stay having an adjacent room for our adult kids.Great country club
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay as usual. What more can be said, hotel of choice for the last 15 years
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel great breakfast. Please train the staff, 5 at the bar friday night with a manager they had great fun I waited 15 minutes for a drink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely La Mons in Belfast

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
La Mons was near to Belfast and is set in a beautiful countryside setting. It has a large car park that is well light. On arrival the reception staff were very nice and efficient. The bar area was a bit small but it had a lovely fire and had a lovely bar menu. My room was very clean and spacious with a tea and coffee making unit. .