Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely hotel - lively spa

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The hotel was really nice and clean and staff were very friendly. The room was quite spacious and well laid out and the shower pressure was great. Everything was very clean. Breakfast buffet was always well stocked and enjoyable. Noticed fresh cooked options on last day so be sure to look at the bottom of the menu card to see you can get fresh omelettes, smoked haddock or other nice options in addition to buffet. The only disappointment was the leisure facilities as we were expecting a nice relaxing spa to enjoy after long days out sightseeing. The facilities are nice and well kept but we went on three separate occasions (mornings, afternoons and evenings) and it was always very loud and quite busy with kids getting swim lessons. It did not at all feel like the nice, quiet, relaxing hotel spa we were hoping to enjoy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, schöne große Zimm

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Ca 15 min außerhalb von Belfast, ruhig gelegen
Freundlich, Leckeres Essen, schönes großes Frühstück,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms and breakfast
Cons: If weddings are booked either have the drunken guests away from hotel rooms and maybe a finishing time of no later than 11:00 p.m.
We have stayed in the LaMon hotel several times and really enjoyed our stay. Rooms are great, breakfast is terrific and location is also great. However this time on two of the nights we stayed there were weddings. The first night we tolerated the noise consisting of yelling and screaming. The second night I had to telephone to the reception about the noise. It was about one in the morning for my first call and then again at about 2 a,m, The noise subsided for a short time and then it was as bad again, We eventually got to sleep about 3:15 a.m. I mentioned it at check out and got a weak apology.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from it all

Posted Sep 15, 2016
lovely hotel, a bit remote and no public transport so Taxi is a must, which does make the overall stay more expensive. But if you want to go somewhere and stay in a beautiful place and not leave, then this is perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely country hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Bathrobes would be a nice, pool side signage for the changing rooms would be great additions.
Location: Only went to city centre 5 miles away.
Lovely country hotel 5 miles from the city centre. Easily accessible by car or taxi but not by public transport. Very quiet during our visit, despite a wedding party overnight. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dorchester, dorset

Good facilities and excellent food

Posted Aug 16, 2016
A one night stay before travelling south. Very clean, a huge room and a good dinner all at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Dublin

Couldn't be happier with our stay!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about La Mon was top quality. From the beautiful food and cleanliness of the hotel, to the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. The Country Club was fantastic with its pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna,as well as a spa and gym! Full marks all round for this beautiful hotel. Would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
by Cameron from Edinburgh

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly staff and good food. Easy to travel to Belfast by car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: There was nothing not to like, the staff the facilities the food were all excellent, we loved the Pool, spa and steam and health centre.
Location: Just outside Belfast and near to the City Airport with the countryside on your doorstep, all easy access
We arrived at Belfast City Airport to be welcomed by Matthew the Duty Manager who was waiting with the transport to the Hotel, at Reception the staff were very friendly and super quick. Everything about the Hotel was great, and the breakfast staff greeted you with a smile and helpful manner, I would recommend this Hotel if your staying in Belfast.