Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NI

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Wifi.
Lovely hotel but wifi not as suggested - second time I've stayed here and had trouble with a poor signal. This time however the shower wouldn't work when I wanted to have a shower. Very comfortable beds and very clean room. Pool lovely but changing facilities poor and not as clean as I would have expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely hotel - lively spa

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The hotel was really nice and clean and staff were very friendly. The room was quite spacious and well laid out and the shower pressure was great. Everything was very clean. Breakfast buffet was always well stocked and enjoyable. Noticed fresh cooked options on last day so be sure to look at the bottom of the menu card to see you can get fresh omelettes, smoked haddock or other nice options in addition to buffet. The only disappointment was the leisure facilities as we were expecting a nice relaxing spa to enjoy after long days out sightseeing. The facilities are nice and well kept but we went on three separate occasions (mornings, afternoons and evenings) and it was always very loud and quite busy with kids getting swim lessons. It did not at all feel like the nice, quiet, relaxing hotel spa we were hoping to enjoy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

country club stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
not cheap but worth the expense
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for great accommodations

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were really pleased with this hotel.From check in to check out, we were serviced professionally. The room was very comfortable and clean. It was an easy drive from the hotel to downtown Belfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms and breakfast
Cons: If weddings are booked either have the drunken guests away from hotel rooms and maybe a finishing time of no later than 11:00 p.m.
We have stayed in the LaMon hotel several times and really enjoyed our stay. Rooms are great, breakfast is terrific and location is also great. However this time on two of the nights we stayed there were weddings. The first night we tolerated the noise consisting of yelling and screaming. The second night I had to telephone to the reception about the noise. It was about one in the morning for my first call and then again at about 2 a,m, The noise subsided for a short time and then it was as bad again, We eventually got to sleep about 3:15 a.m. I mentioned it at check out and got a weak apology.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from it all

Posted Sep 15, 2016
lovely hotel, a bit remote and no public transport so Taxi is a must, which does make the overall stay more expensive. But if you want to go somewhere and stay in a beautiful place and not leave, then this is perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

poor hotel for a 4*. Not really deserved

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
really poor hotel in many aspects. Wifi in room didn't work, was told to go into corridor to connect, which was not very helpful as every time went back into the room I lost the connection so was unable to work!! no air condition in rooms so was very warm. All in all not an enjoyable stay so certainly won't be repeating or recommending my company use them again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels