Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel matches the mood of Belfast

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Malmaison is well located. The staff are really happy to help. Lewis was especially dedicated to providing support and advice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We we welcomed into the hotel by friendly staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Beautiful newly renovated hotel. Great food and fabulous beds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice hotel. Walking distance to everything. Bed is very hard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, good location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Good location. Eggs Benedict for breakfast were exceptional and... a decent cup of tea
Cons: Fewer trip hazards in bedroom en route to bathroom. A designer obstacle course.
Location: Some great restaurants within short walk
One night stay for business - second time staying in hotel. Room upgrade to suite though to be honest it was a bit gloomy. No windows and took ages to find remote to open skylight blinds. Dark decor didn't help. Still, nice gesture!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Very noisy if the window is open due to hot weathe

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Nice ambience
Cons: Air-conditioning
Location: Very close to the waterfront.
Very noisy with window open from the air conditioners outside making a continuous droning noise - extremely loud and could not sleep at all!!! For the price I paid, I would have expected the room to be air-conditioned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho, USA

Nice hotel, but many disappoints, too.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: I liked the decor in the dining room. It was light. I could also come and go from hotel quite comfortably.
Cons: The ventilation needs extensive improvement. I left the portable fan on the whole week, and aimed it at the bed to sleep. Please include bedroom clock
The decor in 305 was quite nice. Classic. However, the night stand lamps did not produce light to read by. The bright downward directed lighting was needed to be able to read. If I woke in the middle of the night, there was no clock to see the time. I liked that I could come and go from the hotel easily. Great walking distance to local venues. Dead air and no ventilation in the elevator, hallways, and room was uncomfortable. It creates excessive heat. Perhaps making ice available on each floor for cold drinks would make a nice amenity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
staff was welcoming and extremely helpful...................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: good coffee in room
Cons: need
good location a block to tour bus shuttle bus staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford England

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: committed staff .
Cons: Yes it is a 4 star hotel and i have stayed in hotels where the rooms are cleaner.
Location: lots of things to do nearby , i liked all the shops ,bars and great places to eat and meet. i loved the Titanic story nearby.
The hotel staff were very good , the room could have been cleaner meaning the windows were dirty . Breakfast was very good , plenty of good food on offer. The location is great for for everything in Belfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE England

Stifling hot room, no parking but nice food.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Disappointed with our visit. Parking is a challenge as there is no parking at the hotel and we have a roofbox on our car so couldn't park in the multi-story opposite. Ended up in a dodgy yet extortionate car park 10+ mins away. Rooms nicely decorated but bathrooms a bit tired. Room was stifling hot with no aircon so had a very sticky night's sleep with only a small fan to help. Staff perfunctory but not overly friendly. Be careful with the bill..we were charged for extra breakfasts for the kids despite having paid for B&B. Had to argue my point but they took it off the bill in the end. Hotel is ok but I won't be rushing back.