Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good hotel but

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Had a nice stay here and would recommend it but there was a few issues 1) On our arrival we were told our room was not ready, check was 3pm and we arrived at 2, 50pm. Our room was not ready until 4,30 pm This was not good enough and interrupted our plans for the day 2) The background music in the bar is rave like dance music all the time I would thought that an hotel would cater for all age groups by playing middle of the road music as is usual in all hotels Other than that the hotel is good but they need to address these two issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Tina , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry there was a delay with check in and I will address directly with the housekeeping and reception team. Our music selection is generally a good mix of music but I will certainly check our playlist. Tina W General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Wouldn't go back. A very poor experience started out with room service food that was substandard. Everything underseasoned and cold. The room was fine insofar as it went, but the sound insulation in the hotel is apparently non-existent, or at least insufficient to ensure any peace from drunken fellow guests. Complained to reception twice, to no very obvious effect. No-one at reception with which to raise these issues when I checked out; and no courtesy call to check me out after that, or to apologise for a experience that offered nothing but frustration. Spoke to the hotel when I called later to check out and the individual in question was interested only in reconciling the bill for the poor quality food. Won't be returning to that hotel, nor to any other Malmaison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Gothic Theme too far

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel is ideally situated for a Belfast City Centre Break, The hotel room was clean and spacious, and the bed was super comfortable.
Cons: Proper Lighting
Location: Ideal for Victoria Square, the Belfast Bus Tour, The Titanic Exhibition, the Market(within 2 Blocks) and the best Live Music Bar sceen anywhere. Good
First of all the hotel is ideally situated for a Belfast City Centre Break, The hotel room was clean and spacious, and the bed was super comfortable.... all A1. However there is always a BUT... Our room was very spaciousand the decour was Black & White with Grey Trim... and suits the Gothic theme perfectly, BUT their are no lights... in half the room there was a single uplight, you cannot see your clothes hung inside the wardrobe, you live in one half the room wherethere are lights. Its a small thing but it marred an otherwise excellent weekend. Beware the prices at the Malmaison, they may feel justified at Breakfast at £16 per person per day, but across the road a full Irish Breakfast was £3.95.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Tina Wells , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Tina Wells General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Really good position

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Very confortable room and good service with friendly staff
Cons: Could do with having brighter lights in the bedrooms. Malmaison Hotels often a bit dark.
Location: Titanic Experience. City Hall. St Anne's Cathedral. The MAC - arts etc. Good shopping nearby.
Lovely hotel in a converted old warehouse. Excellent room and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Tina W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Tina W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nice hotel close to city centre and cathedral quar

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Had short break for shopping/ night out. Location good , parking offsite but few min walk, reasonable rate. Rooms abit dark if you want to go some work in them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandhurst

Convenient for City Centre

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful. Liked the complimentary toiletries/"clear off" logos.
Cons: Outside needs cleaning. Interior very dark and rooms very gloomy - better lighting required. Continental breakfast needs to include cold meats/cheese
Location: Within easy walking distance of Town Centre, Titanic Exhibition and City Hall for Xmas market
Stayed for 2 nights to visit Giants Causeway/Titanic Exhibition/Xmas Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a Short Break

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Comfortable room with good amenities. Great location. Staff couldnt have been more helpful from stiring our bags after a very early arrival to having them waiting for us in our room after a day sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The service was great. The hotel is wll decorated and very friendly staff. However the room we were put in had a window that didn't shut and was next to some air conditioning unit that buzzed all night. Plus the ceiling was very thin - we didn't sleep becuse the people above us were too noisy. However - to have this standard of hotel that is pet friendly is a winner. The B&B we stayed at the night before was horrible and more expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Belfast

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Staff were friendly, helpful. Generally a very good standard. Food in the bar was good.
Cons: The lighting. It is one of those hotels that likes semi-darkness in the rooms - not great for working and hard to assess cleanliness.
Location: Easy to walk into the city and explore. Titanic museum is close by and that is definitely worth a visit.
Good hotel - friendly/helpful staff. Hotel is great location for exploring the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tyrone

Central

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: Cathedral quarter just across the road,everything on doors
Fabulous hotel,central location to bars and restaurants,lovely friendly staff,beautiful rooms,very comfortable bed