Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Great Hotel in Belfast

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient walking distance to see the Book of Kells.
Cons: It would be good if the room had a fridge. Also the car park was narrow it would have been better if there weren't bins etc making it hard to maneuver
Location: The location was convenient walking distance to see Trinity College and the Book of Kells. We felt that it was in a good area with pleasant surrounds.
The hotel staff were friendly and our room was good. There was no fridge in our room which was disappointing since we like cold drinks in our room usually. The bed was comfortable. This hotel has parking which is important for us since we were driving around Ireland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect location on tree lined street

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great hotel. Beautiful rooms, lobby. On quiet side street but a walk to downtown. A bit pricey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Overnight stay. Dull dated decor in apartment. In need of updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Lovely hotel. Pleasant area. Staff polite and friendly. Excellent food in restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Suzanne - Rooms Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review Carol and Rae! Hopefully see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel University Quarter

Posted May 9, 2017
Great hotel, enormous Executive room on arrival. The University Quarter is a relatively good location and easy to walk 25 mins into the centre, or hop on a bus. It is full of students - we didn't experience any problems at all, but most surrounding properties are flats or houses in multiple occupation. The The Hop on Hop Off bus stop is immediately outside the entrance which was a great bonus as you can buy a 48 hour ticket to get around the city. The staff were excellent, especially catering/breakfast team - nothing was too much trouble and they were consistently warm and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Suzanne - Rooms Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Jane - thank you for your lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

2 bedroomed self catering apartment

Posted May 9, 2017
We 3 sisters arrived at the hotel and were advised the apartment was 10 minutes walk away. We were given a card with the room number and a map but no direction or instruction. We eventually found the right place but the rooms reeked of cigarette smoke. We couldn't work out the heating and were freezing. The ceilings were covered in cobwebs and the sofas were filthy and smeared with shank. A dirty used sponge was in the sink! On complaining I was told by the receptionist that he would let the manager know- but I received no apology. We were very disappointed and we had stayed here a few years ago but we would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Quick stopover

Posted May 8, 2017
Expensive given the lack of facilities. I had a 1 bedroom apartment over the road from the main building. The decor was dated, bed wasn't very comfortable, kitchen facilities weren't great but I wasn't ever going to use them. Bathroom was small and shower lacked any sort of power.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the center of walled city,

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Very handy location Very nice staff
Fantastic location,close to everything Rooms are very modern and very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Had everything you'd expect plus a really friendly feel.
Location: Great for getting around - we had a car but plenty of buses. Titanic experience well worth a visit.
Hotel was very well placed for getting around. Stayed 2 nights in twin room, had 1 dinner and 2 breakfasts. Staff were lovely - could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Food was very good in terms of quality, choice and cost - highly recommend the full breakfast! Room had everything we needed. Will certainly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Suzanne - Revenue Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for a lovely review Clare! So glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helensville, New Zealand

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Localtion was good for us.
Cons: We were not fans of the TV right at the end of the bed, difficult to watch from the sofa.
Location: There were some shops and restaurants near by. We were able to see all the touristy things by walking from the hotel.
Lovely hotel, we were upgraded to a suit which was nice it gave us more room. Our room was accross the road from the main building but was good, very quite and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the linen was great. We had a meal in the hotel restaurant, food lovely and the staff very friendly and attentive.