Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel excellent location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very knowledgeable and helpful staff, close to some lovely bars and restaurants and walking distance to the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, close to city centre.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Central to city centre.
Cons: As above, window opening more, better double glazing to block out outside noise.
Location: City centre, handy for buses for trips and hop on hop off buses.
Helpful,friendly staff, clean room. Could have done with being able to open the window a little bit more as the room was hot. Also, it was quite noisy, particularly at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Very pleasant ticked all the boxes. Above average budget hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California USA

Decent price, helpful staff

Posted May 27, 2017
Average room with no A.C. but accessible bathroom ok. Staff helpful but not stellar. Limited hours for food service; night clerk helped with take away food ideas, bar staff facilitated a late breakfast for us (big thanks). I sense this may be an up-coming area of town but still not there yet. Good proximity to tour of walls and staff helped arrange black taxi tour (recommended).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ideal location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Its location is perfect for sight seeing and staff are helpful.
Location: City hall a 12/15 min walk and well worth a visit - beautiful stained glass windows. Exhibition was on during our stay.
Ideally situated. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed a couple of evening meals in the restaurant and the buffet breakfast was everything you could want. Walking distance from titanic way and less than ten mins from very centre. We walked to most of the tourist attractions and the black cab tour picked us up from hotel. Walked to Crumlin road gaol which took just under half hour. Very interesting tour. Black cab tour is a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located in the Cathedral quarter

Posted May 23, 2017
I have stayed here on several occasions for business and have always found it very comfortable. The food in the restaurant is excellent value and the staff are very friendly. The hotel is also close to the bars and restaurants on Hill Street and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, comfortable hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Room was spacious anc comfortable, without being luxurious but good value for centre of Belfast. Very much enjoyed the gluten free breakfast options (gf sausages, toast, hash browns).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Decent hotel 5 minute walk from city centre

Posted May 17, 2017
Spacious and clean but basic and slightly worn down room with small toilet/shower. No air ventilator, toilet brush in bathroom. No cupboard; just hangers. Sofa torn. Windows very misty; had to keep them open for fresh air. No air con. Good location for business/sight seeing 5 minute walk from city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BrightonUK

Nice and close toall the things we wanted to do.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: happy friendly staff
Cons: Bed to hard for me
We had a great time. First short break we Had. Theresloads to do .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Nice hotel close to town centre and Titanic Museum

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The location of this hotel was very good and it was clean and comfortable
Cons: Better staff in the restaurant
Location: Good central location, Titanic Museum, city shops and sightseeing tours nearby.
The hotel was very comfortable with good facilities. We did not find the restaurant staff very helpful nor did they listen to any questions you asked of them. The food served for breakfast was very good and the restaurant evening menu was good. The room was good with a comfortable bed and good room facilities. The staff in the rest of the hotel were very pleasant and helpful especially reception. On the whole I would recommend this hotel for people visiting Belfast it is within walking distance of the Titanic Museum, the city chopping centre, sightseeing tours and many other places.