Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful.
Cons: Toilet should be improved by separating wet and dry area completely.
Location: It is in a walking distance to visit Titanic Exhibition, Belfast.
I stayed only 1 night. It was OK. It is not far from the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derry

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Lovely hotel very clean n friendly staff. Only issue was at 6am we were woke by doors slamming an the housekeeping staff chatting very annoying esp cause we only got in a 2am n expect quiet at that time. Everything else was great, we arrived early and r room was ready which was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey Channel Islands

Good hotel, close to city centre

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: It's closeness to the city centre. Efficient check-in and check-out. Friendly and helpful staff.
The hotel was a few minutes walk to the city centre, so very convenient for sightseeing. Check-in was quick and efficient, and staff were helpful and accommodating. In fact, whilst I was waiting in reception for my taxi to take me to the airport, the man on reception offered me a cup of tea, which I thought was very nice. I had breakfast in the SQ bar and grill within the hotel, £5.50 for all you could eat continental buffet breakfast featuring cereals, toast, fruit juices, tea/coffee, cheese, ham, toast, jams, croissants, pastries. The room was comfortable and clean, had everything I needed. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorchester, UK

Annoying housekeepers & too much corridor noise

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Location, safe, room big for Europe.
The room was clean and had wooden floors, which means the floors are A LOT cleaner than any room with carpet. But, the gaps between the bottom of the doors and the floors are quite large, so noise from corridors and adjoining rooms (my room had a door that connected to the next room) easily goes right under the door and into the room. Also, the housekeepers were very aggressive. They started knocking on doors at about 8.30-9.00 am asking if they could clean your room. One day I was still asleep and the other day I was in the loo when they knocked. Even though I yelled at the door that I wasn't ready, they continued to knock and 'pretend' they couldn't hear me. I had to actually open the door to make them go away and even then the chap said to me "You don't want your room cleaned today then?" Checkout is 11! The good: Location was great, I felt completely safe, and the room was large for Europe. And it was cheap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Prettig hotel in het gezelligste deel van de stad

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Mooi en prettig hotel, prima en snel te bereiken ook vanaf George Best Belfast City Airport. Zeer nette kamers en het hotel heeft een gezellige bar. Het hotel is gelegen achter de kathedraal, waar ook de gezelligste pubs van Belfast zitten. Vooral the Harp Bar is een absolute aanrader.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location in the Cathedral quarter.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Better bed reading lamps
Location: See above. Excellent location, reasonably close to the main city centre, but all within walking distance
Good location, great price, good shower and bathroom, and really clean. Staff are on the ball. Hard to fault
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice break

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Location: Great location, very close to Belfast Cathedral and city centre, Titanic Quarter only 15 min walk
Quick check in, room clean and tidy. Breakfast (went at 9:30 to miss the rush) but food cold, bacon was tough - been there a while I think Note that the bar is a 24 hour bar so you will get some noise as I did on Friday night into the early hours.
4 out of 5
by Aislinn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in a good location .

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for the city centre .
Location: The hotel was within walking distance of the main city centre ,for shopping,bars and restaurants , also the Titanic experience .
The hotel reception/staff were friendly and helpful . The room was tidy and cleaned each day , and the food in the resaurant was good.
5 out of 5
by Louise from Glasgow

Dad and Daughter Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Really close to a street of bars and the first stop of city sightseeing tour