Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was a short one but was very comfortable and the staff were very welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

2 night business stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very friendly staff, good rooms furnished to a high standard. Hotel is a stones throw away from the Stormont Parliament building, well worth a visit!
5 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Service was fast and straight forward.
5 out of 5
by James

Great hotel and staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I love this hotel! Some of the furniture in the rooms are starting to show their age but the beds are extremely comfy and the bathrooms are modern and clean. I always enjoy staying here ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
1--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------50
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PLEASANT HOTEL OPPOSITE THE PARLIAMENT BUILDING

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent reception staff. Easy parking. Showers disappointing - under performing Pleasant breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angelica, NY

Not my favorite hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Service at the restaurant for dinner was outstanding, and it was at the bar also.
Cons: The staff could be more knowledgeable about the tours they offer -- or at least be willing to find the correct answers when guests have questions.
Location: This hotel is close to Stormont, the Parliament of Northern Ireland. There are a couple of bus stops as well. Other than that, not much nearby.
When I booked my rooms for this trip, I looked for hotels that were special in some way and relatively close to the action, so to speak. While it appears to be at first glance, this was neither. This is a good hotel for business and government types who want to be near parliament. Other than that, for a typical tourist, not so much. The room was small and chilly. We asked about the heat, and that problem was fixed, but the small size of the room (especially for the rate we paid) was very disappointing. I believe we paid less per room for the other two hotels we stayed in, and they were outstanding in service, knowledge of the area, room size and amenities. The Stormont, I'm afraid, did not live up to my expectations. It advertises itself as minutes from city centre, but the reality is that it took 20 minutes (and sometimes more depending on traffic) by bus to get there, forget about walking. We also asked the staff questions about typical tourist attractions (for which the hotel sold tickets) and they did not supply us with complete, or sometimes even correct, information. The walls were paper thin, and there were a number of very loud guests roaming the halls late at night (during the week). We could hear other guests simply speaking in the rooms next to ours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Enjoyed my stay here. Nice hotel, friendly staff and great room (the bed was especially comfortable and clean) Enjoyed this quiet part of Belfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Break

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: It's rooms and staff
Cons: I think the checkout time for a Sunday needs to be changed to 12pm because if you eat breakfast late you need to bring your case to the breakfast room
Location: It's a little out of Belfast City centre but handy for everything really
Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing which was just what we wanted from our weekend away from the children. The afternoon tea on our arrival was very nice and our meal in the restaurant was superb and great value.
5 out of 5
by Mohammad shahzeb

Amazing hotel breakfast spot on

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Reception lady was stunning amassing views