Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Storming Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Very happy with all.
Location: A little far from major attractions but easy access with a car.
A very good hotel. I was most impressed with the organisation of the hotel. There were multiple activities happening, but nothing was too much trouble. Ask for assistance and it was always readily available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good Hotel in a Good Location, Great Food, Good service. Iron & Ironing board in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel is clean and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it to a friend if they were heading out for the night in Belfast. It's not luxurious but its clean and welcoming. The breakfast isn't great so I would suggest a room only booking and eat elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Business trip

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Good hotel. Great location. All good - but would have liked air conditioning and bottles of water in the room.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Maidenhead

Night stop.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Would have rated higher but checked in at 10:15 in the evening and there wasn't any catering available so had to order a chimes take-away!
4 out of 5
by Jim from Dublin

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Really nicely kept hotel - lobby and common areas are superb, spotless, really nice, quiet area on the edge of the city with Stormont park across the road. Good restaurant and great breakfast. Such a shame that such an excellent hotel doesn't have a gym and also just be aware that it's a 6km journey to downtown but with lots of buses and an easy run in cab. Highly recommended if a great hotel rather than just convenience your primary objective.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claire from Antrim

Amazing beds

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a few negatives about our stay but overall its a lovely hotel and we would go back. The heat in the room was awful but understand that the weather changed so quick (typical Northern Ireland) that the heating system was wrong. We had an issue with our meal but the waiter was very helpful and understanding and dealt with it professionally. The bed was amazing, so comfy and the shower was fantastic. Really clean and comfy hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expansive breakfast buffet

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Stormont Hotel is a large, modern hotel directly opposite the entrance to Stormont. You can reach it either from Upper Newtownards Road, or from a side street on the city side of the building. I could imagine grand receptions and dinners happening there, but the receptionists welcomed us crumpled travelers just as warmly as they would VIPs. Our rooms were spectacular, both in size and in the quality of the facilities. We had a good dinner, and the waitstaff were equally helpful. The menu was simple and reasonably-priced, with an emphasis on locally-sourced food. Breakfast buffet was one of the best and certainly the most expansive spread of any that we have had on our travels. I recommend it 100% and can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels