Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, fab breakfast, v helpful staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: 5 mins to train network & easy access to m1 by car
Very comfortable beds, spotlessly clean will defiantly be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Good location, helpful staff, clean and comfy rooms. Only downside free parking was full so we had to park on road but it was safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, Portadown

Very friendly staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Tara lodge for our anniversary. The staff could not have been more accommodating, especially Niamh. They left us a card and chocolates in our room for our anniversary which we were not expecting! The wifi was fast and the smart tv in the room was particularly great as you can watch Netflix or go on YouTube etc. The room was very modern and clean and the hotel itself is in a busy location but is off the main street so is quiet enough. However in the morning we could hear other guests in their room which woke us up early enough but all hotels are the same like that. It's definitely a lot quieter than other hotels we have been to. It's cheaper than most other hotels in Belfast but still a wee bit overpriced for a bed and breakfast but was more like a hotel! (£123 but this was a deluxe room and late check out at 1.30 which was good as there was water bottles and other personalised things in the room) overall we really enjoyed our stay and we would definitely go back! Can not thank the staff enough! :) xxxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Genuinely welcoming staff, at reception, waiting staff and cleaning team. Brilliant room, vibrant location (a little too noisy for some?) good transport links and parking. Hope to be back soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

A great choice

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
most welcoming place I have stayed in a long while, rooms are good, staff are just brilliant and helpful, great location in the student zone but you're steps away from everything - highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and personable

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
I've been staying at the Tara Lodge for 9 years now, that tells you something. Staff are the friendliest at any hotel I've stayed at and the quality of the breakfast is superb. My only criticism is that the wifi can be a little slow, especially if the hotel is at full capacity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful hotel in Belfast

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great. The hotel is nicely decorated. The location was convenient. The staff was friendly and efficient. They made our stay quite enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College Atmosphere

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint we have is that this charming small hotel is right in the middle of Queens College. We stayed the few days as new students went through orientation so the streets and local spots were full of students. Large groups everywhere. We didn't have any difficulty with anyone, it's just not quite the atmosphere we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Excellent

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Superb hotel, excellent staff, lovely room! Will stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Pauline was super helpfull. Booked us a tour within minutes of our arrival.