Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hervorragende Unterkunft in Zentrums- und Uni-Nähe

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Die Lodge ist spitze und ausgezeichnet geführt, das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Sie liegt im Uni-Viertel und alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar. Einziges Manko: Die Zimmer sind hellhörig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Stadthotel in Belfast

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Frühstück
Location: Das Zentrum ist zu Fuß in gut 20 Minuten zu erreichen.
Das Hotel "Tara Lodge" war die letzte Station unserer Hochzeitsreise in Irland. Der Empfang war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Frühstück war eine Mischung aus a la Carte und Buffet und geschmacklich hervorragend. Das Zimmer war auch gut und vor allem sauber. Schade war nur, dass leider kaum Tageslicht ins Zimmer kam. Grund war der Treppenschacht, ist baulich wahrscheinlich kaum zu ändern und sollte daher den guten Gesamteindruck des Hotels nicht trüben. Fazit: Für den Kurzaufenthalt in Belfast bedingungslos weiter zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MICHAEL E from Worthing, West Sussex

Belfast New Year 2015 visit

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, friendly hotel with great service, excellent breakfasts and added benefits such as fast, free wi-fi, on site parking and a good general location. General neighbourhood is slightly run down but it is very safe and friendly and it is only 15 minutes walk into the city centre. Also good bars and places to eat nearby. Really appreciated early check-in and ability to use on site parking until the evening after check-out. Will visit again in the summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Ohio, USA

We would definitely return.

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
Cozy, friendly hotel in a neighborhood with great cafes/restaurants and a mile walk to city center & shopping. Excellent breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect in every way

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Location, room and above all staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simone from Dungannon

Perfect weekend getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hannah from Banbury

Birthday Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay celebrating a birthday. Staff were very friendly and helpful - gave us great directions and tips on transport and walks. Lovely little things like the waiter at breakfast remembered the tea I had ordered the day before and brought it over at breakfast that day. You can buy Titanic tickets from reception so don't have to wait in line at the actual exhibition. Hotel location great - nice and quiet. Walk into city centre takes about 15min, alternatively a taxi to city centre was £4, to Belfast City Airport was £8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort, Staff, Breakfast, Cleanliness, Shower
Cons: MiniBar/Fridge
Location: Location just outside center of town restaurants and shops in close area
Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel Staff were the best I've ever dealt with in any hotel I've stayed in they couldn't of been more helpful and welcoming. Although it is not greatly situated it is not overly far from the town center about 10 minute walk but it does have restaurants and shops in very close proximity. Breakfast facilities were fantastic and Room itself was very comfortable would of liked a mini bar or fridge but i'm just a little fussy like that. All in all i would highly recommend this hotel for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from N.Ireland

Super spot at great price

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, very helpful and friendly staff. Close to good bars and restaurants, will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Dublin

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Tara Lodge is a really wonderful hotel with staff that go above and beyond to ensure you enjoy your stay! They are by far the friendliest, most helpful and most welcoming staff I've come across in any hotel! The hotel itself is ideally located for exploring Belfast City, approx 15 min walk. There are also numerous restaurants and bars nearby to the hotel. We will definitely be returning to Tara Lodge in the near future!