Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast, Portadown

Very friendly staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Tara lodge for our anniversary. The staff could not have been more accommodating, especially Niamh. They left us a card and chocolates in our room for our anniversary which we were not expecting! The wifi was fast and the smart tv in the room was particularly great as you can watch Netflix or go on YouTube etc. The room was very modern and clean and the hotel itself is in a busy location but is off the main street so is quiet enough. However in the morning we could hear other guests in their room which woke us up early enough but all hotels are the same like that. It's definitely a lot quieter than other hotels we have been to. It's cheaper than most other hotels in Belfast but still a wee bit overpriced for a bed and breakfast but was more like a hotel! (£123 but this was a deluxe room and late check out at 1.30 which was good as there was water bottles and other personalised things in the room) overall we really enjoyed our stay and we would definitely go back! Can not thank the staff enough! :) xxxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester


Posted Sep 22, 2016
Superb hotel, excellent staff, lovely room! Will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brief stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
One day stay but was within walking distance of city centre and good food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oude-Tonge

Mooie lodge met vriendelijk personeel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: De vriendelijkheid van het personeel en de mooie kamer.
Cons: Niets.
Location: Op loopafstand van het centrum. Goed gegeten bij de Chinees om de hoek.
Mooie lodge met erg vriendelijk personeel, zowel bij de receptie als in het restaurant. Kamers erg mooi met zeer goede badkamer. Alles schoon en netjes. Alles wat we nodig hadden, was er. Goede tv en goed wifi bereik. Ontbijt volgende ochtend prima.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

One of the best hotels

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfort, room supplies.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk to great pubs and restaurants. Central to Tourist activities, short cab drives away.
Without a doubt Tara Lodge is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Super helpful staff, really well stocked rooms and an excellent Irish breakfast. I would not go past Tara Lodge if I were going to Belfast again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barham, Australia

Very nice comfortable hotel, easy Belfast access

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Good central location near the centre of Belfast.
Location: Central location to food and bars, easy access to Hop on Hop off bus and good Indian Restaurant on corner.
The hotel was all round good value, with friendly helpful staff, modern clean rooms, good breakfast and ease of parking.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Kansas City

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was just a walk down the street to restaurants and shopping. The front desk was very helpful, very nice. Room was clean and breakfast was great. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very friendly staff - great hotel in a nice area close to the City - good value -
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Nice Hotel good location to City Centre,

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Decor, Tea, Coffee making facilities.
Cons: I could hear the people next door when they were talking, (they were quite loud speakers) perhaps some sound proofing.
Location: Good places to eat, near to Botanic Gardens, also we ate at Deanes of Queens from Great British menu very good.
Staff were very welcoming and helpful, the Breakfast was excellent, the waiting staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Receptionists were very friendly and welcoming and had good knowledge of local area and very happily printed out directions. I would definitely recommend this Hotel and would be stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and location

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff at the hotel was great and were helpful in booking tours during my stay. The hotel is close to the Botanic train station, which made it easy to get to from Belfast Central Station, as well as taking the train out to visit the Giant's Causeway. Breakfast, which was included in the cost of the room, was filling and a great way to start the day.