Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness
stains on duvets, toiletries and free bottle of water not supplied efficiently. Hotel tried to charge for mini bar even though we did not use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms were nice and clean with plenty space. Staff were very helpful and were able to arrange anything you need quickly.
Cons: Car parking needs to be booked as it is very limited. There is a car park along the street but it is busy as well so you need to be aware of this.
Location: Central to Belfast city with the different attractions. Plenty of places to eat near to the hotel.
Nice hotel with good facilities and central for Belfast and the local attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo in centro città.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Facile da raggiungere dal city airport di Belfast. Comodissimo in centro città, tutti i principali punti di interesse a pochi metri. Camera eccellente, colazione perfetta. Non ci hanno fatto pagare nessun extra neppure la colazione che non era compresa nella prenotazione. Peccato il parcheggio auto fosse completo ma ci sono stare fornite indicazioni e costi per un parcheggio a pochi metri dalla hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london Uk

great location very imminent hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: In the centre of city yet very quiet & cosy & comfortable
Cons: Better internet access & room facilities.
Location: City centre with shops & restaurants just minutes away.
I stayed in this hotel with my wife only for one short night. I arrived about 9pm & had to leave 07:30 next day to be back again at 11 & leave shortly after. I find the hotel & staff extremely good. Staff were friendly & very helpful sorting my various personal request quickly. They did over & above what one usually gets in other places. The room was great within the range of this hotel & clean & comforable. The location was excellent in city centre within the area of shops & restaurants that visitors need. Everything just around you within walking distances & seemingly very safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Beautifully appointed Boutique Hotel .

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Checking in was very pleasant and there was an overall feeling of serenity about the hotel.
Cons: I really cannot think of anything.
Location: The location in the absolute centre of Belfast is excellent , parking rates in the adjacent public car park are very high, Titanic is a short taxi awa
Myself and my wife (early sixties) really enjoyed our two night stay in this beautifully appointed boutique hotel in the centre of the city. We were greeted and checked in by a most pleasant person and found ourselves in a lovely modern spacious bedroom with all our requirements catered for. We dined in the Restaurant which in every regard was a "fine dining" experience and the breakfast in the mornings was at the same high standard. The Concierge organised our taxi to Titanic with flair and we left the hotel on the second day with a very good feeling of courtesy, comfort and satisfaction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Belfast is Brilliant !

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: It's position
Cons: Little touches - like water in the room.
Location: Central, close to shopping centre, City Hall and only 20 minutes walk to the Titanic Centre.
It was my first trip to Ireland and we spent two days in Belfast just to get the feel of the place. The Fitzwilliam Hotel has a very good position within easy reach of sites, shopping and some very good restaurants. Overall the service was good but I felt the hotel was let down by minor touches - no water in the room - no hooks on the bathroom door and the full breakfast could have been a little larger - although I would add the breakfast staff were extremely pleasant. The parking at £17 per day is pretty expensive and although helpful I found the concierges had a bit of an attitude but perhaps this goes with the job !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great location close to night life. Very good service and room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Lovely hotel - great location, great staff, great rooms and great food & drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Great stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: very good service great location.
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Hop on hop off guided tour of city very good and interesting.
Very good hotel, superb location at the centre of the city. All staff were excellent, Coinages are all very good great knowledge, Would recommend hop on hop off bus tour of the City. plenty of things to do for a weekend. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Service in bar not up to par. Not enough staffing.