Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July break

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pillows are far to hard and the tea milk and coffee etc were not easy to find .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Belfast Luxury

Posted Jul 10, 2017
A wonderful friendly welcome from the second we stepped out of the taxi. The hotel is very luxurious and worthy of its 5 stars rating. A very small complaint that the bed was too hard but I'm sure it's perfect for a lot of people. For anyone visiting Belfast the Fitzwilliam is very worth a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel in center of Belfast.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location is everything when visiting. We rented a car but did not really need it except to travel to other cities q
Location: Nice restaurants, Victoria Square, pick up for city tour.
Hotel very nice and staff very accommodating. Enjoyed my stay there and would highly recommend it. It's in center of Belfast and shopping, restaurants transportation was all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Fantastic place to stay, very comfortable.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Only bad comment of the whole experience is, The bar and restaurant service is very slow, up to half hr before being served in either but the rest of the hotel and the friendly staff make up for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Great city centre hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Great location and facilities
Location: Very close to the Europa bus station so easy access to the airport express busses. Would recommend the hop-on city bus tour.
We stayed here for 3 nights in June on a city break in Belfast. Our room was clean and comfortable with all the extras you would expect from a hotel of this standard. The staff were all very helpful and polite, especially the concierge who provided, tickets, directions and tips. We didn't have breakfast included in our rate so we went our to eat as it seemed quite pricey and there are numerous coffee shops and cafes within a minutes of the hotel. We did eat in the bar one evening and the food and service were good. The only down sides were that our room smelt of stale smoke which wasn't the hotels fault as it is non-smoking and there is some traffic noise which you would expect from such a central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Good location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Stayed here one night. Location was good. Staff very good and friendly. The bar was nice. The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend the hotel to others. Not the best 5* I've stayed in but it's close. Unfortunately we had noises neighbours at 3am which the hotel swiftly dealt with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Excellent hotel in centre of Belfast. Ten minutes walk to shopping area with all your regular high street shops and restaurants. Beautiful big room and great facilities. Small issue was the cleaner, when she came round she didn't tidy up as neatly as expected, ie iron still out, coffee tray not put away and no refill of cotton buds etc. But just a small complaint, everything else perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

wonderful anniversary stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Wow, brilliant stay, lovey staff, very helpful. The hotel is close to shops and restaurants. Flame, Grannies Annie's are just soms of the restaurants we dine in very different from one other but great food and drink. The breastfast in the hotel was lovey, the hot food cooked to order with loads of different choices. I'd also like to mention the concierge staff, they were always at hand to give great travel info of what to do during a trip to Belfast. great staff, lovey hotel, brilliant location. Thank you so much a wonderful stay to celebrate our 4 year anniversary. One we will remember forever ❤
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Posted May 31, 2017
Great hotel - central Belfast- rooms and service were above board- close to many fine restaurants, shopping and the odd pub! Bellman extremely helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sophisticated and friendly hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
lovely, fashionable and friendly hotel.. close to centre of City. Gorgeous rooms, great food, sophisticated ambience and yet friendly and comfortable. Lots of lovely touches. Highly recommended.