Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Y.

Perfect location, good value for your money

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The hotel is slightly run down, but if you're not too concerned about all the finery, it's a good place to stay since it's super close to the bus and train stations. It's reasonable in price, amd since it's a budget hotel, don't expect it to be top class. It'll do for a simple night's stay. All in all, I'm satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Handy to the city centre

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean and bright
Cons: Fine for a room at a competitive price
Location: City centre locatin handy for shopping, businss etc
In a cemtral location this hotel is clean and comfortable with helpful friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel-very central, warm, clean. Helpful staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Ebookers
The room I used was as depicted in brochure/advertisement, well laid out. Bed comfortable and clean. The young receptionist, Dualta, was courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location is what it offers

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for it's location and low price. Desk staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived very early (over night ferry trip). Room was not really but had luggage storage. They help us book a tour, which was just around the corner. We returned 12 hours later to 1st floor rooms. Rooms and hotel look used, but was clean. On site restaurant was good for breakfast, but better options available for dinner. In the end it was a great location at a good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very unclean and there was nowhere to store clothes/etc (other than 4 hangers). Carpet needed replacing as it was lumpy and dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Centrally located comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Overall a great valued hotel. Centrally located with many great bars nearby and a comfortable clean room. The only issue was noise at night with nearby rooms and construction outside. The walls are very thin but this also varies on who is staying at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
From the minute we walked in the door we were greeted and treated like we were welcome guests. The room was lovely and SO comfortable. The sink stopper puzzled us as it flips up to open and down to close. The shower also took some figuring out too, but once we did, it worked great. There was a coffee and tea maker in the room. The hotel was so quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort and localization
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent localization
Excellent and comfortable. Staff and services excellent too. Localization near by bus station