Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Travelodge is a great hotel and great value

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: location, staff, clean, breakfast
Location: many bars and restaurants, also shopping, and the meeting place for the Game of Thrones Tour.
The Belfast Travelodge has a great location. It is close to restaurants, bars, and activities. The staff were super friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I had a great experience here. I wish all the hotels I stayed in on my trip were as nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Belfast city break

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Tea making facilities
Cons: Shampoo and body lotion could be provided
Location: Centrally located in the City. Next door to a good restaurant and a variety of pubs. Close to the bus station.
Belfast is a lovely city and the hotel was in a central position. There were many attractions including the Titanic exhibition and the Giant's Causeway which were very interesting. The Titanic exhibition was very professionally done including a ride inside the ship. The hop on hop off bus was great and showed off the city attractions well. The only hotel facility that I really missed was the hairdryer. It was good value for money and the tea making facilities were enjoyed immensely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We only spent one night but check in was quick and pleasant and room comfortable and clean. Only problem is there's no parking. It cost us a fortune to leave our rental car in a nearby car park overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: it was central, reasonably priced , clean and staff were friendly
Cons: nothing I found it fine , have paid more for in so called 'up market' hotels and been disappointed by attitude of staff and cleanliness of rooms
Location: think I covered that in my overall comments above!
Hotel was easy to find from Airport by public transport, about 2 minutes away from the bus station. Centrally located , ideal to use as a base to explore the city. Close to traditional bars, and to City Hall, I found it just right for me, I found that there were great places to eat , namely the Grill which was up at the Entries which were quirky, interesting with good flavoursome reasonably priced meals also the Crown which has beautiful stained glass traditional booths in it and a fantastic Steak and Guinness pie, great for a Mancunian like myself! The Entries also have brilliant murals around them, akin to my home town's Northern Quarter including the vibe of some of the bars - I'd recommend it. I sadly didn't get to do the Titanic experience but I can save that for another time. Reception staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly yet professional, and overall I foun!)d it a pleasant place and stay. only downfall which is no fault of the hotel is development works going on around them but it's nice to see that Belfast is doing that as my last visit 8 years ago (too long!) places looked a bit dated and lacked development. As always , people were friendly and you could have a good chat with strangers - that may just be me though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking onsite and across the road from a PUB

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Only positive I can say is that it's close to the ferry port
Cons: Onsite parking is desperately needed or a shuttle bus from the parking station so you can get your bags to the hotel. The noise levels
Location: Didn't see any of Belfast only stayed here to catch the ferry to Scotland
This is basic budget accommodation. Don't expect anything more. Its merely a place to shower and sleep for a bit. Their website stated there was nearby parking at a discounted price. If you call walking in the rain for 15 mins "nearby" then fine, I certainly don't. The parking is in a dodgy multi-storey deserted carpark that smells like urine and has really dodgy characters just handing around checking out the cars and asking you for cash. If you decide to stay here, then remember to get your parking ticket validated at reception or you will pay $25 pound for the priviledge of leaving your car there overnight. We had to leave our suitcases in the car as it was a ridiculous distance to drag two big suitcases along the streets of Belfast. The room is basic but the hotel is directly opposite a pub thats open till all hours and when all you want to do is sleep because you have to get up early you really don't want to listen to the huge group of drunk blokes screaming the footpath to each other as they all congregate outside the pub to smoke as they can't smoke inside.....There are alway people there yelling and smoking oh and to top it all off there was a couple having a full on domestic at 3am. The walls are paper thin and you can hear other peoples televisions and doors slamming all night. Didn't sleep a wink. Breakfast was oily and heavy. Overall very very disappointing. Wouldn't stay here again and it was really that cheap for "budget" accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

prime location, easy access

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: easy access to transportation and sightseeing. Cleanliness, friendliness of staff. Big desk area. plenty of hot water. Easse of ordering taxi.
Cons: room plugs for electric devices. drawers for storage. a shelf in the bathroom. tub is quite high to get over into
Location: 2 blocks from all the 'Belfast buzz'.
the location could not get any better or convenient. From the George Best airport, take the 600 bus to Europa city centre bus station (3 pound 80 pence round trip). once you get off at the bus station, just walk across the street and around the corner from the crown bar hotel and you will see it. just 2 blocks from City Hall and easy access to all other areas of central Belfast. The staff here are lovely. Everyone I encountered at the front desk were friendly and cheerful and greeted you with a smile. The elevators were fast and efficient. The room was a good size for a European hotel.The hallways smelled fresh. The hallways are well-lit and are energy efficient motion-sensored. Housekeeping friendly and did a great job(special kudos to Diana, my housekeeping staff assigned to my room during the week). The restaurant Acton & Sons just outside the door serves great meals(ate there twice for lunch and dinner but they also serve breakfast). Rooms were clean, bright(I was street side), stocked daily with coffee/tea, and fresh towels. Towels are big and hand towels also. No washclothes, as in many European budget hotels. There is a little walkthrough, bicycle motorbike parking station right outside that is clean, well-lit, and if you are a smoker, is a good place to have a smoke. For a budget hotel, they do a great job.If you want bells and whistles, look elsewhere. completely satisfied my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice hotel centrally located close to the guller faced clean hotel before anything else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

But soap work work, clean room

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Good food
Cons: No
Location: Tours of Ireland recommended good shopping
Fantastic, good location. Titanic experience was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and extremely friendly staff.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Busaras about 2 minutes from the hotel.
The staff were extremely professional on our arrival and trying to give us tip and advise about all the aspects a tourist will be interested visiting Northern Ireland. Rooms clear but small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Close to transport.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Toilet door wouldn't close properly. Otherwise ideal and reasonably priced.