Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a superior room

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Good location for University
Cons: Needs a good refurbishment
Bathroom was very poor. Loose sink taps, shower curtain did not fit and floor got very wet. Very shabby condition for what we paid, certainly not a superior room or if it was glad we weren't in one that wasn't!. Parked a van for one night and got charged for two still waiting for refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcester

disappointing

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location.
I've stayed at this hotel on several occasions over the last four years. If you are visiting a student at Queens then it is in a good location. It also has parking. As a guest we have never been charged for parking - until our last visit. We had hired a van to take our daughters furniture home and parked the van for one night and were charged for two nights. The bathroom was shabby - the shower leaked everywhere and towels had to be put around the bath so the room wasn't a swimming pool. Taps fell off etc. Disappointed. If we return to Belfast, a fantastic city, we will not be staying at the Welly again.
4 out of 5
by John and Mel from London

Handy for Queens university

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for us as we were at a wedding in nearby Queens university. Bit tired in places but overall a good stay
4 out of 5
by Lee from Penkridge

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stag weekend for 10 blokes, good location,
3 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from londonderry

Grubby hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
For the price for 1 night this hotel was just ok Grubby enterance and rooms where a bit musty .. water not very hot in shower . Breakfast was ok plates cold and had to wait on bacon .
4 out of 5
by Deirdre from Cork

Very enjoyable stayt

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely few days in Belfast - The staff in the hotel were very pleasant and helpful and the atmosphere was lovely. We found the room very comfortable
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Carrick

Very disappointing stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff where lovely.. but thats about all that was lovely. The room was just not up to the standard i thought it would be, as they just turned over my duvet cover over and didnt change the sheets.(as the red sauce i had spilt on it was still there). Also i found dark long hair and down below hair on the mattress.there were chips all over the top of the sink and it didnt drain the wayer away. To top it off they didnt clear the cups away that where used and the tv kept freezing overall i was disappoimt with my stay and i wouldnt recommend it to anyone as i dont think it is worth the money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Staff friendly and hotel close to good bars & city center with good public transport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used as base for hospital appointments

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Central, good food and friendly staff.
We were well looked after by pleasant staff. Cory and Hannah in particular.