Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Hotel close to Botanic Garden & Queens University.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Close to where we wanted to be. Large bar area and excellent Sunday lunch.
Cons: Décor needs a major update in bedrooms and bathrooms.
Location: Close to Botanic Garden & Queens University. Belfast shopping centre is walkable if fit. Public transport is available & sightseeing bus stop nearby.
Hotel is in need of some cosmetic updating but otherwise room was ok, and staff members pleasant.Price was expensive for condition of décor. We booked a small double but got a spacious triple. Window overlooked a room and air-conditioning/ ducting units - so no view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a night in the hotel as we were attending a concert in the area. A very welcoming check-in with professional staff. The service provided was great and the staff were very accommadating on our requests. The room was above average, it was clean with fresh sheets & towels, the bed was comfortable however I would recommend that the hotel could provide toilet roll rather than tissues. The room itself was on the third floor overlooking the main street. A shop opposite if any basics or essentials are needed. Breakfast wasnt included which I was surprised about but there were plenty of cafe's serving breakfast. Car Parking was charged at £5 for an overnight stay. Not bad for the price of £65 per night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location location location

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice and welcoming. Great value for money and great place to stay. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Find

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very good. Our room was comfortable and we had a tv and tea making facilities. The bathroom had a bit of a smell but was otherwise very clean. The lobby area was nice with a bar and a sizeable seating area. Five minutes walk from Belfast museum and twenty minute walk to bus station. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly refreshed traveller

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is my third stay at the hotel and stayed here when attending a management course for work at Queens University. The staff were fantasticly helpful and polite as usual. The breakfast was unbelieveable, it was a buffet style breakfast which catered for all tastes, but this was an extra cost, as was the parking at the hotel. Aside from this I had a very pleasant stay and felt refreshed each morning. The cost to stay was cheap too offering the best deal I could find on multiple sites, I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m luton bedfordshire

Central hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Hotel central for university and places to eat although a bit of a walk to town centre.
Lovely reception friendly staff room clean beds ok if a bit noisy. Remote for television not working and extractor in bathroom not working so caused room to steam up. Tea and coffee making facilities good but could do with a biscuit or too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels