Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Hotel close to Botanic Garden & Queens University.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Close to where we wanted to be. Large bar area and excellent Sunday lunch.
Cons: Décor needs a major update in bedrooms and bathrooms.
Location: Close to Botanic Garden & Queens University. Belfast shopping centre is walkable if fit. Public transport is available & sightseeing bus stop nearby.
Hotel is in need of some cosmetic updating but otherwise room was ok, and staff members pleasant.Price was expensive for condition of décor. We booked a small double but got a spacious triple. Window overlooked a room and air-conditioning/ ducting units - so no view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m luton bedfordshire

Central hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Hotel central for university and places to eat although a bit of a walk to town centre.
Lovely reception friendly staff room clean beds ok if a bit noisy. Remote for television not working and extractor in bathroom not working so caused room to steam up. Tea and coffee making facilities good but could do with a biscuit or too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased guest

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Loved the Barking Dog for Sunday brunch with the musician... Decorated go back
Done the trick and decorated would return. Great location, good facilities and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas, USA

Overall Good Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was great as well as the location.
Cons: The room was a little dated. Felt like I stepped into the late 70s/early 80s.
Location: Great location. In walking distance to Queens University and Botanic Ave. Short, cheap bus ride to City Centre.
This was located right next to Queens University in walking distance to Botanic Avenue where you can find a lot of great coffee shops and fun places to eat. The hotel itself looks a little sketchy when you first walk in, weird gate out front, black light near the front desk, but as soon as you look to the left once you're inside the door and see the seating area and bar you'll realize it's not that bad of a hotel. The only negative we had with the room was the heat. Maybe we're just too used to the air conditioning being set on 68 in our home back in the States but I could barely sleep because of how hot I was. Grant it, very rarely does it get warm enough in Ireland to need any air conditioning. We just happened to go during a time it could have been used. I used to live there and didn't think twice about it. The staff was very friendly and helpful, short bus ride to City Centre with a bus station right across the street from the University, in front of the student union. Overall great stay, great location, worth booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sean

Better 4* hotels available in belfast

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best stay for a 4 * hotel. I had to change rooms due to uncleanliness and bad water pressure. New room was better but the hotel is tired as are rooms. Good for nightlife if your over for a party but ill stay elsewhere for my next business trip im afraid
4 out of 5
by xiangfeng

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
听不错的,贝尔法斯特市区不大,这里走路只要20分钟,就是入住的时候服务员态度一般,因为一个单词的发音很难理解,让她用笔写下来她也不写,后来才明白是怎么回事。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late but fully accommodated... Staff on reception very friendly and polite. Room was a little small with the overhead lamp positioned right over my pillow - meaning every time I tossed or turned I hit my head. TV was also not working but for the time we spent in the room it is was perfectly adequate
3 out of 5
by Paul from Rosyth

Good hotel but nothing spectacular

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is fine and does the job, just needs a bit of freshening up and modernisation and rooms are a tad tired and outdated feel.