Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Immaculate room on the coast of Maine

Posted Mar 18, 2018
The room was spotless and immaculate. Road side motels are usually well used and in bad shape but it looked 5 star when you walked in. The bathroom was spotless and shiny white. There are no carpets and no smells. I can not recommend this motel enough. It has friendly staff in a town that is full of friendly people. We are definitely returning in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downeast Maine

Our go to place in Belfast

Posted Mar 18, 2018
This was our second stay at Yankee Clipper, and I’m sure we will stay again soon. The rooms are impeccably clean, staff is great. The fist time we stayed, it snowed, motel staff were clearing our car in the morning so we could get out. Great set-up in the rooms with coffee maker on a little counter and an over counter microwave , small fridge below. Great location on Route 1. We highly recommend staying at Yankee Clipper if you have the opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice Affordable motel in Belfast

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Pros: Clean! Very Clean and satisfactory. I liked that they had good cable TV, comfortable beds. Made my short stay very pleasant.
Cons: I wish they had more things available to purchase such as toothpaste and the like. When traveling guests need the little things :)
Location: It is really close to downtown Belfast. There are plenty of little shops and restaurants locally.
Stayed at this motel on a late Saturday night. It is a clean nice motel that you can see was recently redone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on road

Posted Jan 26, 2018
The yankee clipper motel is a recently renovated motel. Very homey, very clean, nice people, on tourist rt. 1, handy to Belfast and Rt. 3 to Augusta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel room was clean and spacious. The kitchen area was well equipped, and the bathroom was clean and well-outfitted S well. Everything was set up in a way that felt comfortable and homey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by gretchen

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
Would like to have had s breakfast room available.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

wonderful stay

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay there. Very clean. It was perfect. An we will be going there again very soon.
5 out of 5
by John

Fantastic!

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was fantastic! The room was clean and super nice!
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable.