Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kieran from navan ireland

no brandy

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good for what we wanted ,the only bad thing was slow to put out breads for the breakfast ,also no brandy in the bar from Friday to Monday there was a bus load of English people there and they were not happy ether other wise good hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good rapport price/comfort

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very smart reception service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice Belgium Hotel close to office in Luxembourg

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed in this inexpensive hotel for work. Room was a little Spartan, but the bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was very nice. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by morgan0208 from london

very nice

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
very pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Large rooms, good breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, roomy, breakfast
Cons: The wait staff in the restaurant seemed very slow.
Location: Nothing to do close by. In the middle of nowhere, but at least it's quiet.
We enjoyed our large room and decent breakfast spread. Front desk staff and some of the wait staff were helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by hagay from Frankfurt

no value for money

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is located outside of the city and is isolated. the hotel has large parking which is the only way to get to and from it. the hotel staff are nice and kind. Wifi is extremely bad, i could not get any work done. room is wide and comfortable, they could do a better job cleaning, the walls had a few holes in them, looks like the room had better times. the door does not block noise from hallway so i had a lot of noise from a few drunk guests.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Chepstow

Excellent stopover.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed several times. 1 night stays on way to either Austria or Italy. Very convenient just off motorway. Welcoming staff and good breakfast and restaurant. Hiccup at evening meal. Excellent salmon dish spoiled somewhat by being undercooked. Instantly removed and cooked properly. A shame the dish was OK but had lost it's finesse. Paid bill next day and without having to complain found 20 Euros had been deducted from bill. Nice gesture. Substantial, high standard and reasonably priced childrens meals. A good place to stay and then on through Luxemburg for diesel at 1.0Excellent stopover.39 Euros a litre and cigs at 41 Euros for 200.
5 out of 5
by Angelo from Bedford

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Although it was only a stop over I was quite pleased and I would choose that hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It Worked for Us, but NO fishing/horseback riding

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
No problems with the hotel other than it was very hot and no air conditioning, of course, as is typical in Europe. The room was comfortable to include the beds. We had a nice dinner in the hotel restaurant, which is good because there are no other places to eat nearby, and the breakfast was a good, typical European breakfast with some warm eggs, bacon, sausage added. I only marked down the neighborhood because there is nothing else of interest close to the hotel--everything is a 5-10 minute drive. The hotels.com information is NOT correct regarding on-site amenities: there is NO fishing, mini-golf, or horseback riding on-site as written. Apparently this exists ~10 km away, but NOT on-site--a bit of a disappointment for us as we thought we might try them out. We used the hotel as a two-night, centralized base for visiting Bouillon castle, Bastogne, and Vianden castle, which worked well for us. I can also recommend it as a convenient and comfortable stopover between destinations.