Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Large rooms, good breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, roomy, breakfast
Cons: The wait staff in the restaurant seemed very slow.
Location: Nothing to do close by. In the middle of nowhere, but at least it's quiet.
We enjoyed our large room and decent breakfast spread. Front desk staff and some of the wait staff were helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Skip from Jacksonville, NC, USA

Clean hotel, friendly staff, basic rooms

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, good dinner in restaurant.
Cons: Update the facility; I felt like I was back in the late 1960's when I walked into the hotel.
Location: This was the closest available hotel to Bastogne the weekend I went there, around 35 km. Close to a main highway but far enough away from the noise.
This hotel had the necessary basics but few frills. The staff was friendly and helpful, obviously following the manager's lead, who was very helpful. Excellent restaurant for dinner on site. Buffet breakfast was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Southampton, United Kingdom

Good stopover

Posted Jan 3, 2008
This was great as a stopover on the way down to Switzerland from Calais. The hotel was well maintained with nice rooms. The restaurant was adequate, and the bar comfortable with a good range of drinks on offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from The Hague, The Netherlands

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2007
Very nice hotel by the highway. The only thing that was wrong is that our GPS did not find hotel address. When we called the hotel there was not much help, the receptionist spoke only French. But after wandering around for 1 hour, we somehow found it, thanks to the fact there was exit info on the Expedia voucher. Breakfast was great, huge selection of food. Higly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Reasonable business hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2007
Rooms and service were fine. Food was OK only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, Germany

Ardennes Forest excursion

Posted Jan 19, 2007
Great place to stay if you want to be in southern Belgium Ardennes forest region. Free parking, right off the highway, excellent breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antwerp

Arlux Arlon

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel is a conference place with rooms. Had to unplug the Fridge in the room during the night because of excessive noise. Included breakfast good. Hotel staff was rushing during breakfast , communication to guests about closing time breakfast rough (taking the eggs out of the boiler(before finishing ) because its close to crossing time is weird ) Location very good, no noise pollution, still very close to motorway. (Shoppingcenter Hydrion not worth mentioning for European standards a small town has a bigger mall)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel standard moyen de gamme

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Le calme, l'hôtel est en dehors des grands axes et pour dormir avant de continuer la route, c'est ce qu'il faut.
Cons: Bahh, rien de mauvais.
Rien de spécial à ajouter, personnel aimable, chambres propres de taille moyenne, plus tout neuf mais pas décrépi. Par contre, il est bien situé, proche sortie autoroute mais au calme.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Jul 20, 2016
No AC, expensive restaurant, very thick (too thick) pillows. Easy / free parking was nice. Overall an okay basic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel als op weg naar wintersport

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Goed middenklasse hotel met prima ontbijt. Auto staat ook veilig geparkeerd. Vriendelijk personeel