Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing the hotel restaurant was not open on either a saturday or sunday nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old meets new

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Short and brief. Wish had more time. Like to return during the Jazz fest
4 out of 5
by Joakim from Uppsala

Good place to stay overnight and visit Leffe museu

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay overnight and visit Leffe museum (even if they don't produce beer there for a long time). Internet was very bad and didn't work for Mac, receipt fro the stay we were waiting 20 minutes (woman at reception had much thing to do from previous day - it was her excuse). Restaurant in the hotel is ok, had good menu, but was very empty during our stay.
4 out of 5
by Julia from Newport Beach, CA - Stuttgart - Germany

Night in a museum

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for one reason: this former monastery is where Leffe originated from. There is a Leffe beer museum inside the hotel - this is absolutely great! Off the hall upstairs we stayed in, we could see right inside the museum, stained glassed windows and all. It really felt like spending the night in a museum/monastery. The grounds are beautiful offering views over the little town. All that being said: it's very quiet, but don't expect anything from the rooms. They kept them "in theme" :) - meaning the rooms are very spartan: a bed and a closet (bathrooms are modern), but that's pretty much it.
5 out of 5
by Diana from Soldotna Alaska

Very Nice Hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I had a wonderful stay. The room was large and so was the bathroom. We requested a room overlooking the river and they were able to accommodate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Lovely place with a very pleasant staff. The view is fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of over the river in Dinant

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
At check in had to wait a long time. Room is overpriced for the comfort you get. Price is based on location mainly the view which is very nice. Prices of the food in Restaurant was to high. Food looked nice but not fresh and no taste. Last but not least the wifi connection was not working you could connect but more then that was not possible. Breakfast time starts to late. Overall nice hotel to stay during a short holiday in Dinant but not for business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Charming hotel in Dinant

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The location is ideal, an easy walk from the train station and to the center of the town and citadel entrance. The hotel was previously a monastery, so the decor was very unique and beautiful. The restaurant, where breakfast is served was truly spectacular and the buffet was delicious. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The decoration is very sparse, but utterly charming and we had a beautiful view of the river and town center. A very nice surprise was that the Leffe Museum is in the same building. We had a tasting and visit included at our convenience, which was very enjoyable! The staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. Our only negative comment is that at check in and check out, no one was at reception and we had to wait quite a long time before someone helped us. But we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dinant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a work in progress

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: the views over the river
Cons: more builders than guests, needs to be finished off
Location: high point over looking the river & town
fantastic location overlooking the river, but do not rely on the post code to find it, you will end up on the wrong side of the river. given time this will be an excellent hotel but there is still some way to go
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels