Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland Scotland

hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
just looked for somewhere to spend the night and it was fine
5 out of 5
by Linda from Subdury

Escape to the POIX

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
A surprising find in this valley a few miles from St Hubert (where we thought we had booked!) Superb food and drink,beer range great, delightful garden / terraces. You need to speak french!
5 out of 5
by Paul from Werrington, Staffordshire

Belgian Excursion

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
Went with 2 friends from the UK and 2 from Holland. None of us have a bad word to say about the place we enjoyed it that much. Looking forward to going back in Summer. Beautiful, quiet place in lovely settings.Hotel Staff are really friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. What more is there to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everthing
Cons: None that I could see.
Location: We were on an old car rally so did not do the local area
We were treated as family by the staff, who seemed to bend over backwards to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They even provided a garage for our 1933 car! Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Superb Hotel and also great location.
4 out of 5
by Aon from Germany

Great place

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the stay. Hotel employees were generous and cordial. Assisted with everything we needed. Not much to do immediately around the hotel but if your plan is to travel 20-45 mins around it will be fine. Europe Space Center is 5 mins away, Bastogne Historical Center is 45 mins away.
2 out of 5
by Deric from The Hague

Overpriced for a cramped room

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are artfully carved out of an old building, but too many rooms leads to narrow halls and each room being small. We had a room with loft for the kids, but they felt claustrophobic up there. This might be a great destination for a weekend getaway in the Ardennes, but for a one-night stay on the way elsewhere this was not good value for the money.
5 out of 5
by Louis from Germany

Sweet Surprise

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels
I have to say that this place was a sweet surprise! Stayed here for a weekend and didn't know what to expect. I must say that the staff was absolutely wonderful! The service was amazing and I couldn't ask for anything more. I will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
by G_Man from Kent, United Kingdom

Nice little hotel with a scenic view

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel itself is a nice little place tucked away in a corner of the Ardennes. The hotel is located next to the railway station, which was rather handy as I came across via Eurostar & SNCB. The main entrance is on the other side of the river via a wooden footbridge. It looked very scenic in the winter & would look great in the summer. The staff were welcoming and friendly, and thankfully fluent in English. The room itself was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was of a decent size and clean. Clean towels are provided every day, which is a nice touch. The only two minor problems I had with the room was that the curtains in the bedroom weren't full width, so daylight did leak into my room, and that there was no shower curtain/screen installed in the bathroom. I had to take extra care when taking a shower otherwise I would have a soaking wet floor. Apart from those two minor niggles, I couldn't really fault the room. Breakfast was a continental buffet, with the food being of a decent quality & plenty of it. A nice touch was the wide selection of teas available. I only used the bar on the first day whilst I was waiting for my friends to arrive by car, but it was very nice, well lit & very clean. Prices were reasonable & the service professional. A car is recommended to get around to the other towns, but there is a bus service to St-Hubert. All in all, I had a nice, relaxing stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Carel

Mooie locatie

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Kamer was in orde maar niet speciaal. Restaurant was zeer goed. Er zijn kamers in het hoofdgebouw maar ook in bijgebouwen. Wifi is goed en gratis. Vlak bij een spoorlijn maar dat vond ik niet storend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel et restaurant a recommander.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Petit we sympa, la restauration super, a recommander et tout le personnel sympathique. le combiné salon de la pêche et mes 50 printemps me laissera un très bon souvenir.