Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Basic but very comfortable accommodation

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We were very happy with our stay. The hotel was clean and in a good location and the room was very comfortable. Thank you very much for also making our stay that extra bit special because you knew it was my husband's birthday, this really was lovely and was very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet night beside the river

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal stop over en route south, couple or so hours from the Channel Clean quiet convenient Easy parking too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in an impressive little town

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Had a great meal of local mussels in a small restaurant in walking distance. It was a pity that we did come just at the end of the season.
Hotel is located directly by the river and provides really great value for money. Very pleasant room, good breakfast and helpful, friendly service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester N Y

Good location . Very basic.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: can walk to shops and restaurants. A lot of restaurants were closed so late in the season. Citadel was interesting.
Good location . Can walk to restaurants and shops . No soap in bathroom so bring everything you need. Not a lot of atmosphere but the river is pretty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Véronique Degives, General Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thanks for sharing the experience of your stay among us. Our hotel boasts a prime location on the banks of the La Meuse River, just a stone's throw from restaurants, bars, shops and the Dinant casino. Thanks for making hotel ibis Dinant your lair to discover the city's tourist hotspots. What could be better than climbing onto the famous Citadel and enjoy the breathtaking views of Dinant and beyond. It is regrettable you didn't find the soap. Note that a soap dispenser is available above the washbasin and a shampoo dispenser in the shower. We would have been delighted to inform you on the spot. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel with wonderful river views

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
I've found the Ibis chain the European equivalent of Holiday Inn Express in the U. S. A. The hotel in Dinant was small, fairly new, and clean, with rather tiny rooms. It is on the river Meuse with wonderful views. Although a short walk from the Cathedral and Citadel, it is about 3/4 of a mile from the train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Ibis Dinatn was a pleasant place to stay. Dinant is a nice town to visit. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Randy from Springboro, OH USA

Great for an overnight in Dinant!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very CLEAN hotel. Small room, but fine for overnight stay. Neat fold out single bed under window for our son to sleep in (would be fine for an adult as well). Very neat balcony/patio over the river off of the lobby/restaurant. Plenty of FREE parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good value hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Its position and price
Cons: The breakfast was a little disappointing
Location: Location is by the river, with a terrace to enjoy a drink or a meal in the sunshine. Dinant is well worth exploring with its historical Citadel
This hotel is a very good choice for a short stay in Dinant. It is close to the town (a short walk along the riverside), but quiet with lovely river views. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a nice bathroom.
4 out of 5
by James from Rotherham

Max and Pearl on Tour

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a bit small but only there one night so no problem. Get out early to eat as lots closed