Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mauvais rapport qualité / prix.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Soufflerie de l'air conditionné très bruyante. Chambre très froide et mauvaise isolation acoustique. Petit-déjeuner correct. Personnel professionnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Véronique Degives, Directrice., Hotel Management
Cher Hôte, Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé votre expérience chez nous. Nous apprécions votre compliment à l'endroit du personnel. Nous sommes navrés de noter que votre chambre n'a pas répondu à vos attentes. Pour l'air conditionné, tous les systèmes font malheureusement un minimum de bruit. Nous vous adressons toutes nos excuses pour la gêne occasionnée et vérifions celui de votre chambre. Nous espérons vous accueillir prochainement pour un meilleur séjour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place in an impressive little town

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Had a great meal of local mussels in a small restaurant in walking distance. It was a pity that we did come just at the end of the season.
Hotel is located directly by the river and provides really great value for money. Very pleasant room, good breakfast and helpful, friendly service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester N Y

Good location . Very basic.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: can walk to shops and restaurants. A lot of restaurants were closed so late in the season. Citadel was interesting.
Good location . Can walk to restaurants and shops . No soap in bathroom so bring everything you need. Not a lot of atmosphere but the river is pretty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Véronique Degives, General Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thanks for sharing the experience of your stay among us. Our hotel boasts a prime location on the banks of the La Meuse River, just a stone's throw from restaurants, bars, shops and the Dinant casino. Thanks for making hotel ibis Dinant your lair to discover the city's tourist hotspots. What could be better than climbing onto the famous Citadel and enjoy the breathtaking views of Dinant and beyond. It is regrettable you didn't find the soap. Note that a soap dispenser is available above the washbasin and a shampoo dispenser in the shower. We would have been delighted to inform you on the spot. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Velsen

Vakantie Dinant

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Goed hotel . Terras aan het water. Vriendelijk personeel. Centrum dichtbij. En parkeren bij hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel agréable

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Ras
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heemstede

Prima prijs/kwaliteit verhouding

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Prima prijs/kwaliteit verhouding
5 out of 5
by Randy from Springboro, OH USA

Great for an overnight in Dinant!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very CLEAN hotel. Small room, but fine for overnight stay. Neat fold out single bed under window for our son to sleep in (would be fine for an adult as well). Very neat balcony/patio over the river off of the lobby/restaurant. Plenty of FREE parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vigonzone

Consigliatissimo

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Incantevole hotel in posizione molto romantica adagiato sulle sponde del fiume Mosa Adatto a famiglie con bimbi piccoli e consigliatissimo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustig hotel, vriendelijk personeel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Aardig en vriendelijk personeel, het had toch wel veel kamers, maar toch was er een goede sfeer, ontspannen
Location: Er stond een bak vol met activiteiten.
Rustig hotel, vriendelijk personeel, voldoende parkeergelegenheid, schone kamers alleen een minpuntje, het staat aan een drukke straat, maar aan de andere kant, je kijkt ook uit over de Maas. Beetje tweedelig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good value hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Its position and price
Cons: The breakfast was a little disappointing
Location: Location is by the river, with a terrace to enjoy a drink or a meal in the sunshine. Dinant is well worth exploring with its historical Citadel
This hotel is a very good choice for a short stay in Dinant. It is close to the town (a short walk along the riverside), but quiet with lovely river views. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a nice bathroom.