Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Georgia USA

Super Stay in Durbuy, Belgium

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was a really good stay. The hotel staff was super. We enjoyed it and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Datchet

Father and son at the Belgium Grand Prix!

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great long weekend spent at this well run and very interesting hotel and village of Durbuy. Ideally positioned for the commute to the Belgium Grand Prix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gateshead

Nice hotel, friendly staff and gorgeous restaurant

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Staff were very friendly and approachable. We stayed in the annex which was a little dated but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of choices. Had a meal in Brasserie Fred which was delicious and staff were extremely friendly and helpful with translating menus etc. Lovely town and would definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Mathias from Oslo, Norway

Fine hotel, awful service!

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in the middle of Durbuy, with close proximity to everything. The rooms were clean, but small. From outside the hotel looks wonderful. The hotel restaurant is absolutely amazing, with a huge variety of wines to choose from, though rather expensive. The service was however terrible... The woman behind the counter would not inform us of essential things like parking, breakfast, WiFi etc. When we asked, she was snapping back at us, making us feel stupid for even asking. We were supposed to leave at 7:15 in the morning to catch a tour at a brewery, but the reception would not open before 8 (which she had not informed us). We were locked inside the parking area and could not collect the "coin" to get out. When she finally arrived at 8 she was angry that we were waiting. We finally got out at 8:15, after she had commented how stupid we were to think that we could pay the parking at the parking area, but of course, we missed our tour at the brewery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted May 25, 2015
Nice hotel, great location in Durbuy. room was ok, clean but a bit in need of an update. Slightly over priced for the room but it did include the Sunday brunch which was expensive but quite nice. Didn't use the spa facility. Dinner in the Brasserie Fred was great. Pre dinner drinks in front of hotel very pleasant and didn't even notice the rain!
5 out of 5
by Christophe from Copenhagen

Perfect romantic getaway

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
All-in-one place including an excellent gastronomical dinner and great breakfast buffet, modern room and bathroom, and complete Spa/wellness center set in a lovely medieval city. Highly recommended for a romantic getaway.
1 out of 5
by Paul Brooks from Chamonix

Dirty,Smelly, Noisy, Hot and Run Down

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Terrible. Overpriced dump that should never have been given a 4 star rating. 2 star at best
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Apalling service

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Let me begin by saying we had to sleep in the car the night we had booked this hotel. As our flight was delayed we only made it to the hotel at midnight, at which point the hotel was not only closed and locked down but also all the lights off. After 1hr 30mins of calling what was labelled "night call" on the front door of the hotel, calling the hotel phone number, knocking on the front door and calling hotels.com (who were not useful at all and had us waiting on the line for 30mins at international roaming rates!!) we had not gotten anywhere and since all other hotels were fully booked (but at least still open and could speak to a receptionist!) we had to sleep in the car - appalling start to a romantic getaway!. Not a pleasant experience in such cold climate. Very disappointed with the service and will never return again. In the morning we went to reception to get the room we had already paid for to shower and got a person at reception who was not friendly and blamed us because apparently checkin closed at 10pm and added "there was someone at reception until 12.30am" - hmm... I think if there had been, he would have DEFINITELY heard us given we were calling, knocking etc. from 12am - 1.15 / 1.30am. Definitely not the way to go for a 4 star hotel. I recommend you go to any other hotel, even the 3 stars are much better in Durbuy (and friendlier service). Hope this helps someone and you don't have to go through what we went through.
3 out of 5
by Signe Zenia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 Stars?We did´t have a conditoner in the room.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The walls in the hotel are realey to thin. you can her everthing.