Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great Hotel in Ostend

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived at 21:30 in the evening and was greeted by a very friendly and efficient receptionist... Rooms are very modern and clean. The breakfast was great. I really enjoyed my stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend to family or friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for the price but needs a little work

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was upgraded for free due to the off season which was nice. The main room light above the bed didn't work but I did ok with the lamps. The shower had almost no water pressure for the hot water but was fine with cold water. Not very nice when it's cold out and just want a nice hot shower. The heated bathroom floor was really nice though. One afternoon I had placed to "do not disturb" hanger on the door and the cleaning lady just walked in without knocking. I verified that the door hanger was still there and it was so I don't why she just walked in. Fixing the hot water and making sure all items in the room function (such as lights) and I'd give the stay a rating of 5. The staff was great at check in, check out and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clive from Cardiff

Good base to explore Ostend

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Well positioned and appointed hotel.Very helpful staff,great breakfast and good bar prices.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Boulder

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived very early due to train schedule and were willing to just leave our bags, but they had a room ready and let us have it right away, which was great after a long flight and train ride. Very good breakfast, very helpful with information about the area and central location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langbank

Great Hotel near everywhere

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Most things
Cons: Bathroom a little dated
Location: 5 Mins walk from the town centre and beach lots of good bars and eating places nearby
Having visited Oostend around 12 times before and stayed at some Hotels nearby I would say that this City partner Hotel is by far the best I have come across. Bedroom was spacious, breakfast had a good choice of food and on site lounge area was great value and very nicely presented. Minor details was the bathroom could do with being updated but overall that was not a problem.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Lincoln

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is ideally is ideally situated in the centre of Ostend.We were disappointed that our rooms weren't ready on our arrival despite the time being well after the stated check-in time. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with nothing being too much trouble. The rooms are on the small side but decently furnished. We stayed at the beginning of July when it was very hot but there were no fans in the room and the temperature was very uncomfortable at times especially when trying to sleep. There was a good selection of foods for breakfast although the lack of staff in the dining room meant some of the dishes took a long time to be replenished after they emptied by some guests who clearly hadn't eaten for a long time or who were stocking up for the day with little consideration for others. The bar had a wide selection of drinks and was surprisingly cheap compared to many bars and cafes in the area. Overall we had a very good time and I would certainly recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, highly recommended

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Must book parking before arriving, but otherwise excellent. Spacious rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast, great location and good value - highly recommended!