Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Great Place!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room for the price. It wasn't very big but it was perfect for sleep. There is no air conditioner, but they have fans if you request one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Location: Beach, boat harbour and pier are nearby.
Hotel seems fine to me. They don't have their own car park, so car parking is on local streets.
4 out of 5
by Amir from USA

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Location, room was clean, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for Train Trip to Bruge

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable accommodations. Friendly staff spoke very good English and we're very helpful in getting directions to local sights. Very close to train station with short 13 minute trip to Bruge. I will stay here again! The only reason I didn't rate higher was because the breakfast. It was adequate but not what I've seen at other hotels. I guess for 60 Euro it's hard to complain.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good Location. Next to the sea and easy 20 min train ride into Bruges from station a few blocks away. No onsite parking. Was told that parking was free on the street during weekdays, and paid on weekends. We parked about a block away. Breakfast is standard.
3 out of 5
by David from Maidstone

cycle ride accommodation

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Used the hotel as a midway stop off on a 2 day cycle trip from England. They provided a garage for the bikes which was good. The rooms are a little small but had all I needed. They were clean and tidy. Shower was good. Breakfast was eat as much as you like buffet which was great before the second day of riding back to the UK.
4 out of 5
by steve from Brownhills West Midlands.

Returning visit.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Returning back to Blankenburgh after 50 year gap,The wife and i had a wonderful time, the Hotel was just what we needed,in the centre,clean friendly staff. will not be 50 years till we return !!! Belgium,great place to visit.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Norwich UK

Restaurant at hotel is no longer open

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. I was disappointed that there is no longer a restaurant at the hotel. I am a single traveller so wanted to eat on site. This was not possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Lovely hotel, highly recommended

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing really, we couldnt fault it.
Location: We stayed here to visit Bruges, which is wonderful, only 15 mins by train, or an easy drive. But Blankenberge itself is charming, and by the sea.
This was a lovely hotel, very friendly helpful staff. The room and bathroom were excellent, really well equiped with proper hairdryer etc, comfy beds, and very clean. Breakfast in the morning was very good, nice selection including some hot food. Very convenient for restaurants etc. we will definitely use it again for visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels