Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC, Canada

Walking distance to everything

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The quiet setting.
Beautiful, quaint hotel on a very quite street. Full of character and charm. Hostess was awe. Very helpful. Just minutes to beaches, shopping and transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate, UK

Lovely small hotel in good location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We had a lovely stay in De Haan and the Hotel Rubens was great, close to the shops, restaurants, park and beach. The owner was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Our only slight issue was with sound proofing as we could clearly hear the TV from downstairs until quite late one night, hopefully our kids didn't disturb anyone else too much with their antics! We would definitely stay again if in the area on another occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: We liked the cleanliness and the quietness of this hotel. Also that it is within walking distance of all amenities and good restaurants.
Cons: If anything could be improved then maybe tea/coffee facilities in the room.
Location: Hotel Ruebens is within walking distance of the town centre where the train station is located also many restaurants. It is also near the beach.
This is a small hotel so it is nice and quiet. It was spotless. The owner was a very nice and friendly lady. We were given information about restaurants in the area. The hotel was close to the beach and the shops. The breakfast was a typical continental one, lovely. We were able to park right outside the hotel. We will definitely be going back there and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of having a nice quiet relaxing time in De Haan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by city travellers from sidcup kent london

Relaxing hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Hotel Rubens is modern clean friendly little place walking distance to beach and many Restaurants.
Cons: Nothing that we found that could be improved
Location: Near to beach restaurants shopping area and tram
It was our first de haan what charming little place lovely clean beach nice restaurants Tram was an excellent way of getting around to see other places and value for money We will defiantly be going back there.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Home away from home....with a pool

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel Rubens was a cozy and informal place to stay, felt really welcome. Great breakfast with delicious pastries and the lovely heated pool really set them apart from other places on offer in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Tolles gemütliches und modernes Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Man wird herzlich empfangen, das Zimmer war für meinen Kurzaufenthalt absolut perfekt. Leider war es noch zu kühl um die einladende Terrasse inkl. Pool zu geniessen, aber es sieht toll aus und ich freue mich schon auf meinen nächsten Aufenthalt, um auch das zu geniessen. Insgesamt ist alles klein und gemütlich, aber sehr modern eingerichtet. Eine tolle Wohlfühlatmosphäre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Freundlicher, netter Empfang, gepflegtes, schönes Hotel in einer ruhigen Wohngegend
5 out of 5
by Luc

midweek zee voor ouders

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Vriendelijke gastvrouw, lekker ontbijt,verzorgde kamers,goede bedden,handige instapdouche. leuk verblijf
3 out of 5
by Brigitte from Langenfeld

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Zimmer,aber nicht sauber!! Staub auf allen Ablagen,,Heizung,,Bad ,,nur oberflächlich sauber ,,,sehr schade,da das Frühstück und der Service gut waren..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super Erholung und sehr hundefreundlich Menschen

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Super nette Hotelbesitzerin. Angebot innerhalb des Hotels war gut. Sauna,Polllandschaft, Sonnenliege etc. Sehr gutes Frühstück und sehr hundefreundlich. Zimmer sehr gut mit super Badezimmer.Parkmöglichkeit direkt vor dem Haus.