Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria england

blanknberge experience

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: cleanliness,location and friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: close proximity to seafront and transport facilities
nice friendly hotel,very clean close to both seafront and shopping amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel does not warrant 4* status

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We paid Euros 130/room for a one night stay with breakfast. There was no hot water available for my shower at 17.15hrs; no kettle for tea and coffee making other than a Tassimo with only two espresso sachets; no air conditioning and a busy road outside with lorries delivering and collecting until after 2am so you either had to be very hot with the windows closed or cool down with the windows open which we did and then you could not sleep for the ruddy noise going on outside with lorries, vehicles and noisy pedestrians returning home late into the night so a sleepless night was had by all four of us staying at this hotel. This was our first and probably our last visit to Blankenberge based on this visit. The bacon and scrambled egg at breakfast were both served cold which was unacceptable. We could not wait to leave and drive up to Brussels to a proper 4* hotel! This was despite the fact that following my complaints we were given a discount but you cannot manage on 2 hours sleep per night and what is the fundamental of a hotel? To provide a room with a bed so that you can get a good nights sleep and a decent breakfast in the morning! Surely? So the room was comfortable but everything else was not up to scratch for the 4* rating and therefore overpriced.
5 out of 5
by malcolm from Daventry, UK.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We found the staff brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice swimming pool but hotel disappointing

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Dissaponted by state of room. Paid extra for junior suite as informed that I would not be able to fit travel cot in normal double. Which you can as other family member booked this. Room had stains on carpet broken paneling by shower and bed had stains on it. Informed staff who just wrote down the issue and did not Also first hotel that I have stayed in that charges for a cot. So had to bring my own. Swimming pool great but towels not provided and no bath robes or slippers unless you pay for them. Nice breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The staff was caring and warm, the hotel is located in a busy pedestrian town center. The general insulation (noise and elements) is below par for a 4 star hotel. Windows and doors do not shut properly and are not of the expected quality. The hotel was recently refurbished but it is let down by the quality of the material used.
5 out of 5
by M. nacer from Very Good

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel,.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

None

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Pleasant staff with excellent receptionist.
Cons: Tell people the restaurant was shut in advance.
Location: Fine
Nice hotel spoiled by the unannounced closure of the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Uitzicht kamer op een vies, afgebroken muur.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Goed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geweldig hotel 100 meter van strand en winkelstraa

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Voordelen: - moderne kamers - keurige ontbijtruimte - welness - dichtbij strand en winkelstraat - schone kamer - mogelijkheid om een parkeerplaats te reserveren
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dordrecht

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Neetjes kammer,maar best wel klein voor twee wolwassenen en een baby. Baby bed ,... Niet aanraden. Schoon in hotel. De stad , echt druk.