Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A real bonus to have a breakfast included!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I found the staff to be exceptionally friendly, helpful and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Jeroen Pycke, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your positive review. We're glad to read your positive feedback about your stay in our hotel. The whole team expresses to you all its gratitude for your touching words about the good quality of service and reception. Your satisfaction is our best reward. Thanks for sharing yours with us. See you soon for another enjoyable experience.
3 out of 5
by Marcus

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Twin beds are very narrow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Accessible close to city centre and pier

Posted May 12, 2017
Good experience and calm atmosphere . Close to the pier. Clean and classy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Thomas Van Parijs, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about your stay at the Leopold Hotel Ostend. Thank you for praising our privileged quiet location in Ostende but close to the beach and Koning park, Ostende main train station as well as many restaurants. Thanks for mentioning the cleanliness. We hope to have the occasion to count you among us once again.
5 out of 5
by David

Excellent value

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
While the room was a little small, it was spotless and the hotel decor was bright and attractive throughout with a quirky mural in the dining room. The breakfast was excellent, with plenty of variety and fresh produce. The hotel was well situated near the seafront and, at off season rates, offered outstanding value.
4 out of 5
by geert

A short stay at hotel Leopold

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Reception was excellent. Room ok although i had some trouble with the shower. The location is ok and my room actually overlooked the buildings on the other side. There was a problem with the elevator in the morning which simewhat spoiled the experience although stayed helpful throughout. Beeakfast: ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet, good value

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is quieter than some, esp rooms facing the small side street. One small ancient and very slow lift: if you have a low-floor room, much faster to walk up the stairs! Even on 6th floor, I usually walked down at least. Gluten-free bread for breakfast if you ask, good variety of other stuff. Large suites have refrigerators, but other rooms don't, and that would be a very nice addition. Bathroom has window into bed area, small shade for privacy, a bit akward. No place to set toiletries in shower but plenty in bathroom. Close to various stores (kind of between neighborhoods).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln UK

Beds

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: It is very easy and a short walk to the centre of Ostend which is a beautiful town,with plenty of restaurants of various creeds to whet your appetites
We found the staff very friendly and helpful.The room was clean and tidy with the twin beds having foam mattresses which madae sleeping easy.The breakfast is not full English but what was available was adequate to keep you going until lunch time,and was of good quality.We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great hotel close to the town centre. Nice bar, good breakfast, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Poor heating and lighting system

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Heating jammed on so room too hot. Only available room to swap was half the size, noisy (opposite elevator) and single beds. Hopefully other guests had a better stay. Couldn't turn off lights in bathroom (heating and lighting on a digital pad on walk that was useless)....
5 out of 5
by Debra from Cambridgeshire

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely boutique hotel in Ostend. Spacious room, nice buffet breakfast and great service.