Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel either doesn't exist on google maps, etc or -- when you do finally find it-- there will be no one at the front desk. They took my money, i couldn't find the hotel and finally had to check in at the nearby Hotel Ibis. Awful.
4 out of 5
by Francis from Surbiton

Great but slightly pricy.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, comfortable rooms. Breakfast was excellent. Nice for family with kids, has a little play ground and the breakfast area has a play corner to keep the little ones busy. Perhaps a little big pricy for a hotel a little bit away from beach.
4 out of 5
by Keith from Shenstone, Lichfield, Staffs.

Handy Hotel in De Panne.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there for one night 13th April. Found it eventually. (Our fault) Great situation, Rooms great, Handy for the town, beach, etc. breakfast and service very good. Bruges Zot on draught! Upstairs areas (landings, etc) were very dull and depressing. Overall great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by renata from UK

Good food, basic room

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very basic but clean. Worth booking the buffet .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Shower extremely erratic - we had one hot shower each and the rest were cold! Plug in sink wouldn't move but we didn't bother to report it. Breakfast very good. Surroundings good with garden to relax in - weather permitting.
1 out of 5
by Joseph from Luton

More feedback

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
To add a further note about my stay - the free wifi is too slow for an ipad and my iphone wouldn't even pick it up. Also, there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms, just a bottle of water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Nice hotel. Close to beach and town center

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Good value for money.
Cons: Lick of paint in some areas would be an improvement.
Location: Beach, restaurants and shops.
Easy checkin. Room clean with enquire modern shower room and separate ensuite toilet. Pleasant stay with friendly staff. Buffett continental breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing... but close to facilities

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Stayed for 1 night as a family of 2 adults and 2 5 year olds. Very close to de panne centre and lovely beach. Hotel grounds are nice for children (bouncy castle and small play area) however rooms are not what you would expect... paid £115 for 1 night, the wallpaper was peeling and a great big whole next to the window very cleverly hidden by the curtains. Breakfast also disappointing... unless you like bread, hard boiled eggs and pastry you'll have no choice, not even toast or any staff around to ask if they could toast some bread, would stay in area agakn but not at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: staff, food, cleanliness
Cons: Some fixtures could do with upgrading and the stair decor is dated for the price of the hotel
Location: Plopsaland is a local theme park which you can get to from the tram. We paid 30 euros PP including tram fare when we bought tickets at the tram stop.
The staff were excellent even arranging my daughters teddies in a pattern around her pillow when they made her bed, the room and the facilities (including bouncy castle) were clean with an excellent outdoor BBQ. The fixtures seemed a little tired though were still kept very clean and tidy. I would stay there again which has to be what matters. A short walk to shops or the beach and they provide you with a map showing the to each. The tram stop is also a short walk away.
5 out of 5
by PB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels