Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

A short break

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Very good value for money.
Cons: The hotel is currently undergoing improvements so will improve in due course.
Location: Shops, cafes, restaurants, long beach and good access to the major road networks, being in reasonable distance of the ferry terminals.
This is a small Hotel with limited facilities in a residential area close to the Centre of Du Panne. Shops and restaurants and the long sandy beach are a 5-10 minute walk away. We stayed in order to travel to Bruge, Brussels and elsewhere and were pleased with the location. The Hotel offers breakfast (10 Euro's) and evening meals but we didn't eat there, but in local good quality restaurants. There is wi-fi but not working in the room and our bedroom had on suite shower and toilet facilities. We parked on the street outside which wasn't a problem at this time of year but I'm not sure about high season. The staff were friendly and interested in any queries and had excellent command of the English language.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Pleasant, comfortable and quirky...

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
A pleasant, value for money stay in a quiet, clean and comfortable place. The hotel is little quirky but that adds to the charm. A good breakfast with many locally sourced products. It's close to the beach and town centre, reaching both in around 5 minutes. There's also a good choice of good quality restaurants with 10 minutes walk, for those choosing to rat out. The hotel restaurant is also very nice although the menu is a bit limited. All in all a nice hotel that I will definitely return to.
3 out of 5
by William

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff fine, fond the hotel easily looks ok from outside, the room was fine very queit area and slept very well, walked to town and had a good meal, however when you enter the hotel the hall and stairway etc it was like entering the dark hole of Calcutta, very dingy and a bit smelly. Wouldn't go back but I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint but nice Hotel, the gardens are a fantastic asset. The Hotel is set away from the hustle and bustle of De Panne Centre yet with easy walk of the Sea Front, Town and Restaraunts and Bars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value comfortable family room.

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a family room for 4 at the last minute and chose the cheapest option that we could find in the area (132€). The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The hotel itself is pretty tired and could do with some updating, but seems very well run with pleasant and helpful staff. The breakfast was a buffet style with a fair, well stocked choice. The parking is limited but we were lucky to find a parking space on the street outside. The beach and town is about a 10 minute all so in a good location. I would definitely stay there again as I felt we got good value for the price paid. There is a large garden area with some outdoor dining spaces which we didn't have time to try out but looked quite pleasant- especially on a sunny evening.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly hotel in a great location. Communal areas are in desperate need for an upgrade and tea and coffee facilities in the room would be nice. Apart from that the room was clean and in a very usable condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel either doesn't exist on google maps, etc or -- when you do finally find it-- there will be no one at the front desk. They took my money, i couldn't find the hotel and finally had to check in at the nearby Hotel Ibis. Awful.
4 out of 5
by Francis from Surbiton

Great but slightly pricy.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, comfortable rooms. Breakfast was excellent. Nice for family with kids, has a little play ground and the breakfast area has a play corner to keep the little ones busy. Perhaps a little big pricy for a hotel a little bit away from beach.
4 out of 5
by Keith from Shenstone, Lichfield, Staffs.

Handy Hotel in De Panne.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there for one night 13th April. Found it eventually. (Our fault) Great situation, Rooms great, Handy for the town, beach, etc. breakfast and service very good. Bruges Zot on draught! Upstairs areas (landings, etc) were very dull and depressing. Overall great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by renata from UK

Good food, basic room

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very basic but clean. Worth booking the buffet .