Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ghost town after midnight

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was a last minute booking but I didn't realize that nobody would be there after midnight. It took me awhile but I finally figured out how to get my room key. Breakfast was nice and hot, made fresh for us. This is a small quirky place above a pub but it met our last minute needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good food but loud music 'till 4.30am

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Food, atmosphere and location were great. Unfortunately the owner decided to have a lock-in after the 1am closing time and continued to blast loud music through the building until 4.30am WiFi didn't work either.
3 out of 5
by Malc from Broughton

Really let down by Hotels.Com on a booking here

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
REVIEW OF HOTELS.COM NOT PIPER’s PUB On arrival 8pm Sat evening we were told that no booking had been sent through by hotels.com, and there were no rooms available for us. The owner offered to help us after his busy dinner period had ended to find alternatives. I phoned hotels.com, was on the phone initially for 29 mins, promised a call back with alternative accommodation details. it didn't happen. I called an hour later, on the phone for 21 mins - then cut off. Tried the US number - wait time 8 mins - I gave up . We eventually sorted out alternative accommodation ourselves - we spent an hour of our 2nd night away trying to do this, when we should have been enjoying a 50th birthday dinner. No phone calls back from hotels.com, no retrospective apologetic emails – disappointing service. This is unfortunately not the first time a "guaranteed" booking has not come good.Hotel rated "3" as I need to fill in all fields - but we didn't get to stay there so I don't know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Wembley

Nice place, would go back.

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: The fact that you was left alone and there was no pressure on leaving.
Cons: It was dusty.
Location: It was a quiet town near to Ostend, maybe it was out of season, but I would of thought in May that there would of been more people there.
The hotel was nice just a but dusty. The beds were comfortable. We chose the 1 bedroom apartment as we wanted the comfort of separate rooms and we wanted a smoking hotel. The facilities were good in the hotel. The only downside was that the hotel was empty and the bar downstairs was closed so we had to find somewhere else to have dinner. I did not eat out as I chose this hotel based on the fact the staff spoke English and would understand my illness and did not want to risk eating somewhere else, but my family are across the road in the bar and they said it was lovely. The lady in the morning was nice and friendly and the breakfast was nice, although, the orders we gave were not given and as we were the only ones there, 3 adults and 1 child, I would of thought she could of got them right. I asked for no beans but I got them and as a coeliac this upsets me as this could have caused health problems. I'm not a complainer so I did not say anything. It was probably because her English was not good but we chose this hotel as it was an Irish pub/hotel!! I always put these kind of things down to experience and it would not put me off going back. I would stay here again and I would recommend it to others, but I would check first to see if the bar was open so that there was a bit of life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ilkley

Nice atmosphere

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels
Relaxed atmosphere. Pleasant, accommodating staff. Highly recommended. Great apartment. Nice beach but very resorty area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kempen

Ik zou zeggen çava,het is maar voor 1nacht.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Een vriendenuitstap gekoppeld aan een etentje en een drankje<; veiligheid boven alles, daarom de overnachting.
Cons: Veel te druk en lange wachtrij. half 8 reserveren en om half 9 pas plaats, dit was niet ok. Er lagen nog sokken onder de bedden ,dat bewijst van onvoldoende poetswerk.
Location: goed gelegen, op wandelafstand van de dijk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: LE RESTAURANT
Cons: LA PROPRETE ET LE BRUIT AU REZ DE CHAUSSEE
Location: BEL ENDROIT PROCHE DE LA DIGUE
UN PEU DECU PAR LA PROPRETE ET LE MOBILIE BASIC ETANT DONNE LE PRIX MAIS HOTEL CORRECT POUR UNE NUIT
2 out of 5
by Johannes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels