Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old resort

Posted Jan 12, 2018
We stayed in the family room, it was outdated, ants in the kitchen all the time, the tiled floor felt greasy, the bunks squeaked all night, the pool was a nice idea, but once again old and rough around the edges, not great for active kids. The bathroom was modern and clean.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Home Hill QLD

Birthday suprise

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff,the bar close to our room and the centrally located pool.
Cons: Had a game of tennis and the racquets were old and I cut myself on a nail sticking out of the handle. Spend some money and upgrade.
Location: The Strand
When my wife and I got married 12 years ago,one of the places we stayed at was Seagulls. So to surprise my wife for her Birthday I decided to bring her back,it was only one night this time but we will be back for a longer stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from townsville

Ruined my christmas day celebration

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Arrived xmas morning to find out we had been given a smaller room than we booked. But they would give a free breakfast. No one had bothered to ring and tell us. So xmas day i am haggling to fit the whole family in. Andits nowhere near the playground i wanted. Absolutely ruined my stay. No kitchen or table and chairs in the room they gave me. Nowhere to eat dinner. So disappointing to not even get a phone call from them. And management werent really concerned about the stuff up or the ants in the room. NEVER GO THERE AGAIN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Proserpine

So much potential but does not.deliver.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Staff in bar and restaurant were unfriendly and bagging other hotel guests speaking about issues in front of guests very unprofessional. Room in desperate need of being brought into the current era. Dining chairs had final flaking off them and looked disgusting. These at least should have been replaced. When you are paying good money you expect better. Normally we stay in the cheapest hotel but decided to treat the family. It could be such a great family resort with a few changez
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Wotif
Only bad part of the stay was that the bed was uncomfortable! And they had old box air con that took a long time to cool the room down. Overall it was a nice stay!
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Queensland.

Relaxing experience as required for our enjoyment.

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Helpfull staff and very pleasant all round.
Location: Plenty to do locally and further afield.
Very satisfactory, we expect to return in future travels this way.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Wotif
Spent a night there. Room service food was excellent. Overall very good
5 out of 5
by Julie

Satisfied and well cared for.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely convenient spot, close to shops, beach and great walks. Facilities clean and comfortable. Swimming pool great to relax in. Restaurant food was fantastic and even delivered to your room. They even have push bikes available for guests if your so inclined. Reception staff friendly and knowledgeable of the area. All round my stay here for a week was quite pleasant, quiet and relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sand flys

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Wotif
Great complex but sand flys smash you day and night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sea Gulls Resort

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Wotif
The Staff were very nice and helpful . They were having issues with Wi Fi due to NBN. The Hotel itself was clean and tidy but very out-dated and in desperate need of a refurbishment.