Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by nasir

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff and their manager are great ,recommended to stay in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

The best place i have ever stayed at!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Over my week long stay at Balkan Garni, I had the best experience. I felt right at home. The room was absolutely gorgeous and a bargain. And let's not even talk about the staff! Their customer service is beyond on point! From ordering you food, giving you great info as to how to get around, to bringing you breafast in your room when you miss it! They even had a little gift box for me as i was leaving, filled with my favorite vanilla croissant from breakfast, since I expressed how much I loved them many days before. This is how you run a hotel! Whenever i come back to Belgrade, expect to see me again Balkan Garni!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Hotel Balkan Garni Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time and writing a review for Hotel Balkan Garni. We appreciate your comments and we re more than happy to read that you enjoyed another stay with us. We are always happy to see you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best wishes from us all,
3 out of 5
by Marq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: room, staff
Cons: nothing
Location: the location a bit far from city center.
everything was really nice, but my room was next the main street that is way was noisy in the early morning .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Balkan Garni team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay with us. I am delighted you had a good time and were well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Belgrade Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More then I expected

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Amazing Staff
Cons: It would be nice if there was a drinking bar but not an issue at all.
Location: I liked the location I did not find it that far away from anything.
For a 3 star review i thought this hotel was fantastic. Amazing staff made me feel welcome all the way from Canada! :) Very helpful with travel arrangements in taxis etc. Also very helpful when staff can you buzz you in at 3am when you come back late from having too much fun :) I plan on heading back to Belgrade this October/November and plan to use this Hotel again. I loved Belgrade feels like my true home there. Ps i stayed here May 2015 sorry for the late review!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Balkan Garni team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review about Hotel Balkan Garni. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything suited you well. Thank you for complimenting our staff. Hope to see you again soon. With best regards, Hotel Balkan Garni Team
5 out of 5
by Tanver

Excellent Hotel with great service

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was upgraded to a double room with a balcony which had a great view. The balcony was large with table and 4 chairs. The hotel which is located inside a mall is in a excellent location. There are trams and bus running right outside the hotel so you can go most places with public transport. The staff is excellent and they are very polite and always eager to help. The staff helped me sort out Taxi booking to sarajevo. There are plenty of shops so food and shopping is not problem. The breakfast had loads of local food stuff and was of good quality. The room and bathroom was large, modern and very clean. The wifi was excellent. Overall a very good hotel in belgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jovana Zivanic, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review. It is such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our Hotel. With best regards, Hotel Balkan Garni team
4 out of 5
by Marq

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Jovana Zivanic, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind positive feedback. . You are more than welcome in our hotel. With best regards, Hotel Balkan Garni team
4 out of 5
by Marq

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating...they addressed the multiple issues head on !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Jovana Zivanic, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Balkan Garni for your stay in Belgrade and for taking your time to write your lovely comment about our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience. We are more than happy to hear that you are very satisfied with your stay at Hotel Balkan Garni. We are hoping that we will have the chance to host you again. With best regards, Hotel Balkan Garni team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX / Dubai, UAE

Top notch service that goes extra

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Being a family owned and managed hotel, the staff made me feel very welcome and warm during my winter vacation. The service is beyond commendable - a lot better than most hotels I have stayed in. Breakfast is always sumptous. The room is clean and well maintained. The staff made sure that every aspect of my stay is satisfactory, something that bigger hotels sadly lack nowadays. The location is easily accesible by bus/tram and with lots of restaurants in the vicinity. I will definitely be back in the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Balkan Hotel Garni Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience at Balkan Hotel Garni, Belgrade. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Balkan Hotel Garni team