Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Slavija Garni, 1-8 September 2017

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful and courteous. An excellent breakfast buffet selection on the top-floor restaurant, giving panoramic views over the city.
Cons: I had some problems with the WiFi service in my room. The signal was weak and I had difficulty connecting. However this was only for a couple of days.
Location: The Nikola Tesla Museum and the St. Sava Temple are nearby, within a ten-minute walk, and the rest of the centre is easily accessible.
This hotel was very conveniently situated near Belgrade city centre, at Slavija Square roundabout. There are currently (September 2017) roadworks underway at the roundabout, so the bus/tram services are somewhat disrupted, meaning that one needs to take one of the bus stops further away from the roundabout. It is a ten-minute walk down Nemanjina Street to get to the main railway station - the A1 airport service arrives/departs from here. I found the hotel itself to be excellent for my week's visit.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Excellent value for money.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
A A very nice hotel with a lot of attention to detail.The breakfast was good with a good number of items to choose from. The room itself was one of the nicest I've stayed in for a good while. Excellent value for money and right in the town center..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Dear Anthony, thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you liked your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
by Milenko

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with great location downtown

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Really nice breakfast with a great view of city, you're right in the heart of downtown making it easy to get anywhere in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Slavija Garni Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
When I turned on the tap when I arrived brown water came out. Also the air conditioning did not work, the Wifi intermittent and the morning breakfast looked very sad in what looked like it hadnt changed since the 80s.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Laszlo

Good value for the price

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
It's a nice hotel, clean and big rooms, great breakfast, nothing negative to mention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value, very convenient

Posted Oct 21, 2016
A good hotel right in the centre of Belgrade, the airport bus stops about 20m from the door. The appearance is a little worn, but the room was comfortable and all the facilities worked as they should. A good breakfast was included in the price which was extremely good value. The staff were very welcoming and helpful.There was a bit of noise at night as the hotel is close to a busy road junction but it did not really disturb me, though it might be a good idea to take earplugs if you are a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels