Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: great hotel. excellent location.
Cons: parking space
great hotel. great stuff, excellent location. parking small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from russia

Nice hotel near historical center

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: I like
Cons: Triplex window system
Very good all stuff, but my room was opposite big road. So Friday night was very noisy))
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, ordinary stay at City hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Bar/ lounge staff were to be highly commended as they were professional and friendly and service was quick. Hotel room was basic, but not well taken care of as coming into new room some of toiletries were not replaced and package left open. The same thing I can say about room care. Cleaning persons forgot to make my bed the next day and left ordinary cover on chair instead of bed. TV did not function but I couldn't bother to ask reception to help as it was my last night and the only reason I was turning it on is because I couldn't sleep from the all the traffic noise outside. I did know this when I booked that hotel is on one of the busiest streets in Belgrade but from other guest reviews and hotel description , it appeared that it was soundproof but most definitely wasn't . I had tissues stuffed in my ears as I had not slept at all, maybe the rooms not on street like mine ere fine but if you get street rooms, prepare not to sleep .there are definitely more worthier places to stay in Belgrade , I unfortunately chose this for 'family' convenience 'and made a dreadful mistake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from istanbul

nice hotel, nice stuff, nice location

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: location and clean
Location: nearby everywhere you can walk and visit very important cultural places.
First very clean rooms, nice stuff and very good location, near everywhere, can walk special places.. Extremely advice hotel Srbija Garni.. Thanks again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petach-Tikva, Israel

very good location, renovated, very clean

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: the modern styling and the purple colours.
Location: walking distance to the center, to Knez Mihailova st. and Kalemagdan. very good nearby restaurant 10% discount for the hotel's guest.
we were 3nights in the hotel, breakfast not included in the price, the hotel has a garage 10Euro per day, walking distance from the center.it was renovated 2 years ago including elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to many main attractions.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Close to almost all attraction sites and public transport, shopping center is just across the bridge. Pastry shops everywhere.
Cons: Dear service business owners, please get some child seats, they should not be that expensive and please have babies change tables in your bathrooms.
Location: Location, location, location; this is what this hotel is all about.
Weak wireless at our corner room. The ACs in the hotel were somehow set to "winter mode" and it was awfully hot in our room, asked to change the mode but it was not possible, instead we were recommended to open the windows but the main street where the hotel is always noisy. Also, there is no separate place for non smokers at the reception area. Tables are just next to each other. Other than these, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ver nice and reasonable.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pleasant facility, excellent staff. Good breakfast and value. Good location. My only concern was that I was there during a warm spell in March and there was no AC. The room was hot, even with the windows open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel garni srbija

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Front reception staff- they are awesome, welcoming, courteous, friendly and have good sense of humour too :) thank you!!!!
Cons: Smoking shouldnt be allowed at lower at the reception area. It is very uncomfortable entering into hotel and bing welcomed by cigarette smoke.
Location: N/a
Great hotel, good location, close to major attraction within walking distance. Great breakfast with variety of items for everyone. The best part is underground PARKING
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from UK

Comfortable clean hotel, centrally located.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located close to the nicer areas of town. Quiet despite very heavy traffic in vicinity.
Cons: Don't stay here if you want views! The rear is quiet but faces onto the back walls of other buildings. The front a busy and unattractive main street.
Location: Hotel conveniently located but is uphill from station. Also on a one way street so taxi from station has to go across river and come long way round!
Although located on a very busy street, once inside the hotel is modern and well furnished. Comfortable quiet rooms (though we were located to the rear). We stayed for 2 days in June and enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by liz from Scottish Highlands

Convenient location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Location: On a busy street but very adjacent to the bus station and short walk from the pedestrian area with shops bars and restaurants.
Charming staff. Good sized room and shower room. Very comfortable bed and soft pillows. Good breakfast.