Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ennis. Montana

Nice place to stay, great staff.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The on line reservation was not good. Please use American workers who speak English well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel near the airport.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport.
Cons: n/a
Location: Ate at Mexican restaurant nearby.
Needed a hotel close to Bozeman Yellowstone International Airport. Fit the bill perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good access to other services

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Already addressed
Cons: Already addressed
Location: Restaurants are pretty limited in Belgrade. Good truck stop café close by and an excellent restaurant down at Four Corners. Can get food delivered
Recommend not staying in an even number room that borders the parking lot where trucks queue up and park because if you leave your room window open, you are serenaded by the idling of diesel engines all night. (Remember to keep it odd) Phone problems with this trip. Was told that many rooms including the lobby was having phone issues. Maybe need to look at changing providers. Understand the motel could have been short staffed over the holiday, but Thanksgiving day didn't get anyone to re-do our room and re-supply towels and empty trash containers. (Black Friday all the way around:) That being said, this is the first time we experienced multiple issues but will continue to stay at this motel because of the ease of getting into and out of and has clean, modern rooms, plus excellent TV reception and channel selection. Good lobby, coffee 24/7 and liked their continental breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and Quiet

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Good and hot, clean pool and hot-tub. Room that was very clean - flat screen and big selection of programs - Lobby area - Coffee always available
Cons: Competing with the truckers who also use the area to overnight their trucks. Somewhat restricting access to the motel
Location: Good café nearby. Albertsons just down the road is another plus
I like motels that are quick to get into and back out - That are clean and quiet - Friendly staff - And, fresh coffee in the lobby that available 24/7. I am an early riser and I think that a spacious lobby with a nearby coffee carafe filled with coffee is as important as the spacious room I just came from. I add this motel to my list of "best kept secrets"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay elsewhere.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: fluffy pillows; refrigerator in room; lodge atmosphere
Cons: maintenance of appliances and bathroom, ensuring housekeeping is thorough
Location: Bozeman is a fun city and just 15 minutes away, and of course Yellowstone is about an hour away. The hotel is right next to a gas station
Pros - comfortable bed and pillows; cozy lodge feeling on inside; I requested an upper floor room and staff happily accommodated me. Cons - next to a gas station/casino/truck stop and there was noise/traffic all night; sink was clogged; phone did not work; TV did not work; shower head had mildew in it. Also the coffee maker still had coffee in it from the previous guest. I just needed a place to stay before my flight out the next morning, and this was fine, but I think there are better options in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

close to airport

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: helpful staff, nice big room, coffee pot in room
helpful staff, nice big room. coffee pot in room. a king and a queen beds.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Failed to reserve my room

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: As above.
Location: It is very convenient to the Bozeman airport but the entrance is extremely difficult to find and negotiate-behind a truck stop.
This is the third time I was to stay in the La Quinta in Belgrade. The previous two times were good. The rooms were clean, the fridge and microwave as well as tv worked well. There is a good washer and dryer. The wifi was okay most of the time but occasionally had issues. The staff were professional although not overly friendly. For the price it is a good hotel. But this last time I arrived late at night (after midnight-a woman alone) expecting a nice room. I had reserved the room through Expedia weeks before. The poor young man behind the desk told me there were no rooms. He said they had been training new people and they received my reservation but did not block the room or register the reservation or whatever the process is. So I had no place to go. He called a few hotels for me but many had no rooms or were much, much more expensive. Finally he did find me a room at the Roadway Inn. The price was $10 more than the LaQuinta would have been and the room was much less nice. The desk clerk was obviously very sorry and helped all he could but I think it would have been better for them to have paid for whatever room I got or at least whatever I had to pay over the price I would have paid at the LaQuinta. As it was, it was 2:00 am before I got settled in my room and I was out more money than planned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Room had a shower curtain about to fall off. The refrigerator was full of ice. Amenities were very limited and what they had were cheap. Coffee cups were impossibly weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Convient

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Real nice hotel and staff is superb. Only improvement would be the breakfast. They evidently only stock it early and that's that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here before, always good

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Remodeled property, never disappoints. There was construction nearby but it was worth it to stay there.