Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel ideally located

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere
Enjoyed every single minute at the Metropol. Coming back is a must!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Comfortable room but a bit on noise from cars on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Best hotel in Balkans

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Everything. Please see above.
Cons: The lighting in the hallways is quite dark. I also got lost trying to find the elevators and ended up in the Emergency stairwell. Not much of an issue
Location: The clubs on the River are very near by as well as many bars located not too far away. The old Fortress is a quick scenic walk from the Hotel.
I stayed at the Metrolpol three times now, and this must be the best hotel in all of the Balkans. Front desk staff are excellent. Most importantly, the bar staff in the lobby are excellent. They remembered me each time and always engaged in friendly conversations. I look forward to returning to the Metrolpol at my next stay in Belgrade. The hotel staff also have excellent English speaking skills. This at some hotels is hard to find in the Balkans, unless you stay at great hotels like the Metropol. The rooms were very very very clean and modern. No noise bleedthrough. The location is excellent, could not be better. The hotel airport shuttle is also very good and a must have option if you do not want to barter for a taxi at the airport. I can not say more positive things about this hotel. It appears to have been recently renovated as well. The hotel bar patio area is also excellent to enjoy drinks overlooking a beautiful park in Belgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucky Luc

Reise

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Ebookers
Aufenthaltsdauer 3 Nächte. Ich habe das Hotel wegen der nahen Lage zur Stadtmitte gewählt und wegen dem doch ansprechendem Komford. War nicht das erste mal in diesem Hotel. Negatives: Zimmer war beim einchecken nicht sofort bereit. Beim Morgentee in der Lobby musste ich zwei mal sagen, dass ich es eilig habe und musste notgedrungen zum Kellner - es waren etwa 4 Kellner zur Stelle... die Rechnung zu bezahlen. (finde ich nicht o.k. für ein Hotel in dieser Preisklasse). Ansonsten befriedigend gut und zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by NENAD from Chicago,IL

Best hotel in Europe, ( Too fancy for Serbia :-) )

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a best hotel that Europe can offer. In my opinion it beats all other big names hotels such as Hilton, Intercontinental , etc.. Great place to stay in Belgrade. I suggest to everyone .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

1 night in August

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel. Located in city centre. Close to all tourist destinations. Good for business travelers too.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unverschämter Service - nie wieder!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Unverschämter Service - nie wieder!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carl-Philip from Frankfurt

VORSICHT ABZOCKE

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
VORSICHT- Absolute Abzocke!!! 1. Minibar Preise sind nicht ausgelegt, und im Nachhinein soll ein 0,3L Wasser 9,5€ kosten. 2. unfähiges Personal beim GESAMTEN Service. Vom Frühstück bis zum Concierge. 3. Zimmer zwar renoviert, aber Badezimmer total dreckig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels