Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Charming downtown hotel with moderate prices

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Central location, but in quiet place, old charming decor. Beautifull old style restaurant with moderate prices.
Cons: Just a small repairings will make this hotel perfect - some door handles, some carpets...
I've made a jne reservation in this hotel on the stop between my flight. The reason for choice was Belgrade downtown location, breakfast and internet included for 50 euro for night only. My stay was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by Oliver from london

Avoid

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Only redeeming quality is it's location but could find much better alternatives. Only If there is no other choice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Leicester UK

Excellent staff, very close to town centre

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful and very friendly. Very close to major sites.
Location: Close to Kalemagden Park, which is a wonderful place, and very close to shops, restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Nick from London

Very central

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Location - very close to the main street.
Cons: Rooms are rather dated.
Location: Excellent location.
Nice enough basic hotel. Breakfast was pretty dire with hot food that had been hanging around, replenished, for some time. WHen I saw the eggs I decided against breakfast! Poor machine-made coffee too. Great location though, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from UK

Good hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2013
If your looking for somewhere that is a reasonable price and has a comfortable bed. Then you have found a good place. The room I stayed in was basic but had everything I needed for my short stay. The staff were very helpful and kind. I got to see a few more places than I probably would off walking around on my own because of their input.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Isle of Man

New Years at the Palace Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Pros: Location, staff, free use of computers (in the lobby), cleanliness....the fact I could see all the firework celebrations from my room on New Years Eve
Cons: The heating ! I had packed thermal pyjamas, wooly socks, the works and there was no need. I slept with the window open each night!
Location: Extremely central. Five minute walk from everywhere-Knez Mihailova (the main shopping/pedestrian street), Republic Square, Belgrade fortress...
The Palace Hotel and Belgrade were a great combination for me, The staff were lovely, extremely helpful (my sense of direction is terrible), the hotel spotless (honestly there was nonstop cleaning/ Hoover on the go). It's only around the corner/ max ten minute walk from the central sights in Belgrade (fortress, republic square, zoo, the Princess’s palace, the Bohemian Quarter etc I went to Belgrade on my own as a solo traveller and at about 11.30pm on New Year’s Eve, I went back to the hotel, got a beer and watched the fireworks celebrations from my room. Sounds sad for New Years celebrations, but it was bliss, Could see loads of fireworks from all around the city from my room, it was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo in buona posizione

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Prenotato qualche ora prima di arrivare. Facilmente raggiungibile in macchina e con diversi parcheggi nei dintorni. Buona posizione a due passi dalla via principale e con una buona colazione. La camera non era eccezionale ma comunque confortevole.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Renovierungsbedürftiges Stadthotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Lage ist sehr gut, allerdings auch das einzige wirkliche Plus an diesem Hotel...
Location: In der Altstadt unweit der Kneza Mihaila
Wollten eine Nacht im Zentrum übernachten, für fast das gleiche Geld gibt es in Novi Beograd puren Luxus. Hotel hat seine besten Zeiten längst erlebt und müsste dringend renoviert werden. Gänge riechen verraucht, der Teppichboden ist wirklich übel zugerichtet, die Beschichtung unserer Badewanne war in Auflösung begriffen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Molto comodo per chi ama viaggiare senz'auto

Posted Jan 7, 2014
centrale, tre minuti dalle vie principali di Belgrado, molto comodo anche per il locali sul Danubio, in dieci minuti si raggiunge Skadarska, l'albergo è ottimo per chi non ha pretese da grande "viaggiatore" pulito e confortevole il personale gradevole e gentile , la colazione ottima e abbondante di qualità normale, per due tre giorni è un buon posto dove stare,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Äldre standard

Posted May 14, 2013
Äldre standard, inte vad vi förväntade oss. Dock väldigt centralt läge.