Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent host in great city

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The apt is conveniently located at downtown. Super informative and kind host.
Friendly city with affordable food and shopping. People are kind and polite. Nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
A nice cosy place in the heart of Belgrade. Ivan and his wife are very friendly and with a service provided from and to the airport if needed I highly recommend this place for anyone visiting Belgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CW from USA

Central location with welcoming host/hostess

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff (more like host/hostess because they were so welcoming). Ivan and Desa were quick to provide help or direction.
Location: Great location as it is central to the main area of town. The apartment may be difficult for some to find if you are not familiar w/ apartment rental.
Ivan and Desa were fantastic. Breakfast was surprising provided on one day and they gave a quick walking tour upon arrival. A map was provided to us on arrival and recommendations were also given for places to eat/drink. Ivan and Desa even made reservations at a restaurant for us. Staying here, made our experience enjoyable. I would recommend this location for a short or long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great staff, Ivan&Desa.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Everything was perfect, we really enjoyed our stay.
Belgrad is a great city, you must see it, and you must definitely stay at Selection Apartments with very friendly and warm owners, Ivan&Desa. You can feel you are staying your own home. Despite the fact that it is not a hotel but an apartment, everyday our room was touched up and cleaned. Ivan, great owner, is a very friendly and he really loves his job. he took us from airport at 22.45 with a free transport, and made a quick city centre tour by walking. Hotel stands very close to the The Republic Square, just 50 meters. Perfect wifi access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Edinburgh, Scotland

Centrally Located With Very Helpful Staff

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located in the old town (Stari Grad) on a quiet side street, 2 minutes from the main pedestrian zone.
Selection Apartments was a great find for our two-night stay in Belgrade. It is well located in the old town, close to the main sights. Ivan and his wife Desa were excellent hosts and made it feel like we were staying over with friends, rather than staying in a hotel. Ivan gave us a short (15 min) walking tour of Belgrade on arrival to help us get our bearings and also made us breakfast one morning free of charge. Our room (no. 1) was en suite and tastefully decorated. Ideal for our needs - a married couple aged 25-30 holidaying in Serbia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The owners are very friendly and always think about their guests's preference first. The location of the apartment is also perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches, sauberes Hotel direkt im Zentrum

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Alles war sehr persönlich und ich habe mich direkt willkommen gefühlt!
Location: Direkt im Zentrum
Das Hotel hat insgesamt 3 Zimmer - diese sind sehr groß und stylisch eingerichtet. Obwohl das Hotel mitten im Zentrum liegt, ist es abends sehr ruhig. Der Hotelinhaber ist sehr nett und hat uns zusätzlich eine kleine Tour durch Belgrad gegeben. Im Zimmer liegt ein Handy mit serbischer Nummer, damit man für andere erreichbar ist und keine hohen Gebühren anfallen. Mir hat der Aufenthalt wirklich sehr gut gefallen und ich werde wiederkommen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Ume from 神奈川県、日本

ベオグラード中心部での快適な滞在

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: スタッフ、立地、価格
Location: 街の中心部に位置していて、特にKalemegdan公園いは歩いてすぐに行けます。レストランが集まる通りも近いです。空爆された建物も歩いて行けます。街の治安も非常に良好でした。
オーナーのIvanは滞在している人の負担ができる限り小さくなるようにあらゆることをしてくれました。 例えば、一緒に街に出て周辺の通りや観光名所までの行き方を30分くらいで説明してくれました。 また、 次はブダペストに行くと言ったら安く行けるようにとミニバスを予約してくれました。移動の当日も運転手からの電話を受けてくれて、何時にホテルの前で待っていればいいかを教えてくれました。 立地、価格、部屋も含めて満足です。