Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Splendid art-deco environment and excellent service in every regard. A jewel in the heart of old Belgrade
Location: Close to everything there is to see in old Belgrade with very easy access to innumerable shops and restaurants
It was a marvellous, albeit short stay. Excellent location to enjoy the best of Belgrade
4 out of 5
by Mohammed

Great hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel . Iv'e got early check-in (7:00 AM) without any extra charge .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great vibe and location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The elegant design, great location and helpful staff.
Location: Walking distance to many historical sites, parks, restaurants and shopping areas.
The hotel has a great vibe to it. A lot of thought has gone into the design of the rooms, lobby and main restaurant. The furniture and layout is a perfect combination of simplicity and elegance. I loved sitting in the lobby bar after a day of walking to relax and enjoy the scene. The breakfast buffet that came with my room package was delicious and plentiful. The hotel is in a great location in close walking distance to many of the main sites, shopping areas and fantastic restaurants. I found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. We had many questions for the front desk in terms of places to go and see, and restaurant recommendations and they were always happy to help. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
excellent property and amazing staff - especially Suzana
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique chic in Belgrade!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Before I even entered the hotel, I was met personally at the taxi and escorted to the check in counter. The service through this hotel is amazing. I felt like a pampered guest, and you could tell that the staff was trained to make the guests feel very welcomed. The design of the hotel is superb – rich Brazilian hardwood on the floors and walls, cozy furniture, retro photos, subdued lighting…every detail was well thought out right down to the linens and the French table silverware. The room was large, very quiet, with every convenience such as a mini bar, safe, electronic drapes, fast speed free wifi, separate tub and shower, etc. I was surprised that there was also a gym, indoor swimming pool, steam room and sauna, since many smaller hotels don’t offer these amenities. The breakfast buffet was delicious and included hot and cold food. The business center staff was also very helpful for printing boarding passes. The property is excellently located and only one block from the pedestrian mall Knez Mihailova in the center of Old Town. The park is 2 blocks in one direction, and Republic Square about 5 blocks in the other direction. The neighborhood has undergone a full restoration and the buildings are lined with cafes and restaurants. Belgrade was fantastic and Square Nine is an absolute MUST stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
As my local friends said, this is the best hotel in town. Perfect location with a great room, a cool spa, and a rooftop restaurant. What else could you ask for? :)
5 out of 5
by Dario from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Impeccable service at every turn. From the reception to room service, to the restaurant and lobby bar, the staff were extremely attentive and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only hotel that I would stay at, in Blegrade

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
I have never heard of this hotel or chain before. It was my first time in Belgrade, and after some research, i came across this hotel. And what can i say! I have been to 35% of the world, stayed in so many hotels. If i were to rate this hotel, i would give it 6+ stars. The interior design is nice. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are great and spacious. The hotel has a spa + gym + lobby restaurant + rooftop Japanese restaurant + and much more. The location: Belgrade is about the downtown, the bars, restaurants, shops ...etc are all in the pedestrian friendly downtown. This hotel is located exactly 30 seconds walking from this downtown, yes, 30 seconds. What more can you ask for? Oh, and the rooms have enough electrical outlets for your gadgets. Other important info: quiet hotel. air conditioned. free wifi. room service. laundry service. airport transportation. free umbrellas for rainy days. indoor smoking. safe neighborhood. great food. In summary, this is one of the few hotels where you actually get what you pay for. And i will only stay in this hotel next time i visit Belgrade.
5 out of 5
by Sally from London

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Square Nine Hotel in Belgrade is absoutely beautiful.