Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located for everything

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Kettles in rooms
Location: Viste the Danube, old Belgrade fortress, fast food alley (caribic pizza is a must)
We stayed here for 7 nights to visit the European athletics championships, this hotel is only a 20 minute walk from Kombank arena, 5 mins walk from Danube and a 50 min walk to old Belgrade. If you don't wish to walk (weather was fantastic so we took advantage of walking) there is a bus stop 50 meters away, 17 to Kombank arena, 16 to old Belgrade both run every 5 mins so it's perfect. The hotel it's self is modern and the staff are brilliant. On our first night my bed was very noisy and squeaked every time I moved, i informed the staff and the mattress was replaced straight away. The room itself was fairly small but had most things we needed (apart from a kettle which we bought from the supermarket across the road) bathroom was good although my personal preference is a bath which there wasn't one but the shower was fine. Plenty of storage space and full mirrors on the wardrobes. We were overlooking the main road which you could not hear when the window was closed so that was perfect. We didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on that. We attempted to use the pool 3 times without success, first time we had no towels so we weren't allowed to enter, 2nd time was Sunday morning only to find the pool is only accessible from 5pm on a Sunday, Monday no staff to be found so we gave up and went for a walk instead. I would gladly stay here again but would go for the suite which I had requested but as the hotel was full it wasn't possible
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by SasaM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your great review. We are glad that you have liked everything about our hotel! It will give us more positive energy to be better. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable customer, First of all thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for a great review. We are glad that you had a nice stay. We will keep up our good work. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable customer, First of all thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for a review. We are glad that you had a nice stay and we will keep up our good work. Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable customer, First of all thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for a great review. We are glad that you had a nice stay. We will keep up our good work. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Serbia

Greatest place in Belgrade

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe parking
Location: Close to clubs, restaurants and mall. Good location.
Stuff are very professional and polite, especially Marko. Rooms are nice and clean. Hotel has its own parking. Location is also great, close to clubs, malls, restaurants. Wi-fi is excellent. My favorite are spa and the fitness center and the swimming pool. Still not too crowded so you can enjoy yourself. This is my favorite hotel in Belgrade. Simply everything is great about it. Grade is 5/5 and will surely continue to go there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find in Belgrade!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed as a group of 3 adults in one of the suite rooms at Tulip Inn Putnik. Check-in was easy and the staff were very helpful in providing advice as well as meeting our needs. The suite room was large and very comfortable. The wifi was fast and worked without any issues. The hotel was not in central Belgrade but it was a short 10 minute drive from the old city and a taxi rank is conveniently located outside the hotel if you need to take a cab. Convenience stores are located nearby and there's plenty of 'fast food' vendors (i.e. hamburger and pizza cafes) on the same street in case you need something to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly staff, excellent restaurant, new interior

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Room was outstanding, food delicious, staff helpful. Conveniently located in Novi Beograd fairly close to the river and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by igor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rutley

A nice place to stay that's not too pricey...

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Orbitz
It was a pleasant stay with a good pool and jacuzzi. The receptionist was helpful with tips and advice. Great location and good quality and choice of breakfast. I recomnend it overall.
4 out of 5
by Melisa from Perth

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Clean hotel however rooms could be better for the price. Pillows are incredibly small! Staff were good, security guard very friendly and kept an eye on guests to make sure they were alright when walking outside hotel at night, above and beyond.