Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, But No View, Smoking in the Lobby

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean hotel for the price - stayed here twice and am satisfied. Walking distance to Belgrade downtown. Good breakfast, but small breakfast area. Smoking is allowed in the lobby which is connected to the breakfast area and the cigarette smoke and smell is bothersome. Convenient parking in the hotel's basement. Staff is mostly welcoming, friendly, and helpful. WiFi connection is very good and reliable. Minibar has cold drinks. The only drawback is the view - the quiet rooms, facing the backyard, face old and unkempt residential buildings. I haven't stayed in street facing room so I do not know if the noise is a problem there, but those rooms do not have any view either - they face the buildings on the opposite side of the street. The view, and the smoking int he lobby, might be the only reasons why I might not chose the hotel again. Otherwise I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: great hotel. excellent location.
Cons: parking space
great hotel. great stuff, excellent location. parking small
4 out of 5
by James from Toronto

Lovely small hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice small hotel perfectly situated near the walking malls and some of the of the major sights of the city! The staff was friendly and informative. The room (although small) was nicely decorated and very clean. We would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Belgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from russia

Nice hotel near historical center

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: I like
Cons: Triplex window system
Very good all stuff, but my room was opposite big road. So Friday night was very noisy))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly. Location was OK but hotel pick up and drop off a bit challenging due to no easy front access.
Cons: The bed was too firm and the room too high too hot. The air conditioner would not cool it down. I did not bother trying to change as only one night.
Location: Location was OK being close to the river and centre.
I really like Belgrade and as I only had a short time I used Serbian Heritage Tours and Snezana provided an excellent overview of history and current day life in Serbia. The fours hours were well spent and covered interesting topics and places.
3 out of 5
by John from Brighton

Over-rated hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
1) Breakfast: Small room, poorly designed layout. Over-crowded, scarcely room to move in order to get food from serving area. 2) Small room in a very basic design with poor quality furnishings. 3) The surroundings are grim and unattractive. 4) Not good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, ordinary stay at City hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Bar/ lounge staff were to be highly commended as they were professional and friendly and service was quick. Hotel room was basic, but not well taken care of as coming into new room some of toiletries were not replaced and package left open. The same thing I can say about room care. Cleaning persons forgot to make my bed the next day and left ordinary cover on chair instead of bed. TV did not function but I couldn't bother to ask reception to help as it was my last night and the only reason I was turning it on is because I couldn't sleep from the all the traffic noise outside. I did know this when I booked that hotel is on one of the busiest streets in Belgrade but from other guest reviews and hotel description , it appeared that it was soundproof but most definitely wasn't . I had tissues stuffed in my ears as I had not slept at all, maybe the rooms not on street like mine ere fine but if you get street rooms, prepare not to sleep .there are definitely more worthier places to stay in Belgrade , I unfortunately chose this for 'family' convenience 'and made a dreadful mistake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from istanbul

nice hotel, nice stuff, nice location

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: location and clean
Location: nearby everywhere you can walk and visit very important cultural places.
First very clean rooms, nice stuff and very good location, near everywhere, can walk special places.. Extremely advice hotel Srbija Garni.. Thanks again and again.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by aleksandar from Sydney

Belgrade revisit

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Beds were a little on the harder side. Lots of unfinished surfaces and the room seemed empty. The cafe in the lobby was great and the guy who was making coffee did a really good job! Location is really close to knez mihailova st too which has all the best cafes and restaurants as well.